We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
87
121
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
121
29
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We were having a short holiday.
The hotel Avantici was very nice and clean. The beds were exellent and also the breakfast was complete. When we ask for some nice places we get all the help from personal. Thank you very much for your hospitallity!

Room tip: Very clean rooms. Very good beds.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apipou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Propriétaire at Avantici Citotel Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Apipou55, thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure welcoming you during your holiday !
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

While the location is a bit out of Gap, this was a wonderful hotel. The room was great, the parking right in front, the front desk super friendly and helpful There is a Total gas/store within a block. I drove back towards town and parked close to city centre with no problems. It was so enjoyable sitting out on the deck, using the laptop on wifi and chatting with the other guests. Wish all my 20 hotels on my car tour of France were this wonderful. NO complaints!

Room tip: I had a 1st floor room over looking the mountains - wonderful and quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Propriétaire at Avantici Citotel Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Haconstruct,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this really kind comment !
My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again during your next vacation in France !
Best regards,
Julie S. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at the Avantici as a stopover en route to Geneva -- nice and calm room, the team even provided some glasses to help us enjoy our wine. Gap is close to beautiful mountain ranges, so consider making this your base camp!
Breakfast was healthy and good, parking right in front and free.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mh-bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Propriétaire at Avantici Citotel Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear,
Thank you for leaving a feedback after your stay with us !
We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
See you next time you will be in Gap then,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Easy to find off the main road through gap, the staff were helpful and allowed us to park our Harley motorbikes securely overnight in view of reception. The rooms were clean and well laid out. Breakfast was good. Not restaurant as such and only microwave meals available, but within walking distance of several restaurants so not a problem.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nogtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Propriétaire at Avantici Citotel Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear motobiker,
We are happy to read you and all my team appreciate your comment and we thank you so much about it.
It's right that we haven't restaurant and it's why we offer you the "Petits Plats Meunier" which are steam-heated and served into glass jar. When you come back don't hesitate to taste our dishes!
See you soon,
Best regards,
Julie.S Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Free parking in front of this comfortable hotel on the edges of Gap. Standard French breakfast but complete. Eat in the breakfast room (doubles as the bar) or on the pleasant terrace. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. What's not to like? Would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler77256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Propriétaire at Avantici Citotel Gap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear traveller77256,
Thank you for leaving a feedback after your stay with us !
We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and that you're willing to come back !
See you next time you will be in Gap then,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews