We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
86
61
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
61
10
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Spent 5 days here in June. Lovely room, pleasant and efficient service,breakfast taken outside in the warmth, small cosy room which was ideal for our needs, parking spaces and easy access to the entire area. Great for sight seeing by car and visiting St Tropez, Saint Maxime, Gassin and other hill top villages. Great for accessing Nice airport and after picking up a car seeing this area of Provence. Beach not far but need a car. La Croix Valmar village has lots of eating places especial Cafe Valmar and Cigales but don't miss the restaurants at the top of the street from the Hotel Bienvenue. Swimming pool a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Have stayed there every year for past six years. Charming staff who are always helpful. Breakfasts always good. Rooms comfortable for short stay with all facilities. Might have liked more UK channels on TV but Hey, I am on holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking street can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

La Bienvenue is a very attractive building with a lovely garden to enjoy breakfast or coffee and in a very good location just far enough away from the coast.

Upon arrival the staff were very accommodating as there had been a miscommunication with the booking, we thought we had 4 nights but only 3 were booked. They were very quick to get us to a room and sort out the paperwork later. Thank you for this!

Our room unfortunately had a very strong odour of cigarette smoke from the previous guests, even though there are 'no smoking' signs on each of the bedroom doors. As the hotel was at capacity we were unable to change rooms and had to stay in the smoke smelling room - this did disturb both of our sleep.

The rooms could do with a bit of TLC and an update, the main part of our room was basic but clean however the bathroom is very dated. There was a small amount of road noise from the street / bars below our 2nd story room, but there's not a lot that the Hotel can do about this.

There is free wifi which was pretty reliable throughout our stay.

Breakfast is delicious. Each morning we opted for coffee, fresh pastries, bread and preserves. Only on 1 day were the pastries not fresh and this was remedied once brought to the staff's attention.

Parking was never an issue with plenty of space for all guests.

We probably wouldn't choose to stay here again down to the smell / noise in the room (plus the bed was very firm, but this is down to our personal preference).

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, this will put you at the front of the hotel overlooking the garden and away from the noise of the main street.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelloveeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

2 nuits reserved but we stayed one night longer. We enjoyed our stay very much. Room 12 with a little view of the sea. Weadded an other night because we liked the hotel and its location. We will stay there again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank juergen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We parked here and then didn't need to use our car for the four days we stayed.
This is bliss for us.
Our room was a standard room at the back and very nice.
The breakfast area is lovely and it is possible to get drinks there in the evening.
All the staff are really helpful, particularly Karine in the evenings.
It is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view. Room 19 has not but was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caraCorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews