We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
86
61
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
61
10
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Not the best parking if you have a big car and arrive late. to many of the other guests had parked without thought for other guests...
Good servis. easy check inn. nice breakfast and nice breakfast area. just make sure they get your order right.
Okay room just a bit smal. okay bed. and okay bathroom. Just don't take a long hot shower. then you will set off the fire alarm

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

nice charming hotel in the centre of the village, basic bathroom, but charming room, ask for a quiet room at the back side!
friendly hotel staff, good continental breakfast! service a little bit too slow when the hotel is fully booked

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mieke l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for a couple of nights and it is definitely great value. It is not a luxury hotel, but I think family-run, which makes it even more charming. The rooms are OK, a bit old-looking, but you won't spend much time inside anyway. The highlight is the breakfast in the garden, true south of France feeling! The village is cute with its farmer's market. Recommended for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bbo562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We have often stayed here and love the relaxed feeling. The owner and her staff are delightful and so helpful. Beds very comfortable and spacious bathrooms in the rooms we have stayed in. Always kept very clean. They have expanded their breakfast menu, which helps if you are hungry for something more than café/croissant. Parking is tight at busy times. Convenient Spar shops very close by, and good choice of restaurants, 2 of them just over the road. You need a car to get to the beaches, but if you are up for a walk there are some lovely ones and the swimming good. As it is in the centre of the town, the noise is quite loud if you happen to want to go to bed early, but chat from the restaurants in the street can be quite soporific! However, the motor bikes can be a bit of a problem!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaBerenguer, Responsable relations clients at La Bienvenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014
Google Translation

Cher Jilly,
Avant tout, merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un petit mot pour nous donner vos impressions sur l’hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre équipe et son attachement à tout mettre en œuvre pour vous être agréable. Des petites attentions qui passent par le renouvellement régulier de la literie ou la mise en place de nouveaux services pour faire de votre séjour un moment agréable dont une carte des petits déjeuners plus étoffée.
Notre établissement se situe en centre ville, proche des commerces et des restaurants. Cette proximité peut être avantageuse mais apporte aussi quelques bruits notamment les animations musicales proposées par la communes ou les divers établissements. Notre position centrale nous rapproche des plages qui de juin à septembre sont desservies par des navettes gratuites.
Merci pour votre fidélité,
Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau,
Bien à vous,
Léa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for one night en route to Rome. Great hotel, central location, lovely building with good sized rooms and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. No problems with the trusty hound, although their cat wasn't impressed ! Breakfast very good and reasonably priced. Car parking is good and secure but I would imagine it could get tight at busy times. Useful Spar just on the corner below the hotel and an excellent baker a couple of doors along.

Wi Fi Ok, it did work all be it a bit slow.

Room Tip: Ours was about six steps up from ground and was fine. It faced the road but with the windows shut there is no road noise. Sound proofing inside between rooms is average.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaBerenguer, Responsable relations clients at La Bienvenue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

David ,
Nous tenons à souligner l’importance qu’ont pour nous vos commentaires. Ils nous permettent de progresser et de mieux servir notre clientèle. Alors un grand merci.
Notre hôtel possède le charme des bâtisses de la fin du XIXème siècle auquel se conjugue le confort des chambres. Nous sommes situés en centre ville, à proximité des restaurants, des commerces, des plages et du forum Constantin où des spectacles sont proposés durant la période estivale.
Comme vous le soulignez nous mettons à la disposition de notre clientèle un parking adapté à la taille de notre hôtel. Il n’est pas a proprement parlé surveillé mais il se situe dans l’enceinte de la propriété.
Le petit déjeuner est très souvent servi dans le jardin où un délicat parfum de jasmin invite à apprécier un moment de détente. De plus, nos deux minettes Mokka et Boogie seront, elles aussi, enchantées d’accueillir nos amis à quatre pattes.
De nouveau merci pour votre confiance.
Cordialement,
Léa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews