We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
vue de la terrasse mer et Cap canaille de face
grande chambre devant la terrasse face à la mer et Cap Canaille
vue de la chambre
grande terrasse vue de profil vue mer et cap Canaille
vue de la cuisine
cuisine
cuisine
salon donnant sur la terrasse vue mer et Cap Canaille
salle d'eau
port de cassis
plage du Bestouan à 50m de l'appartement
coucher de soleil sur le Cap Canaille
Une partie de la Calanque Port Miou
Calanque de Port Miou à 15mn à pieds
Entrée du port de Cassis vue du Bestouan
Port de Cassis côté quai dans le village
Vue de la terrasse face a la mer et Cap Canaille
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Go304052
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Claudine, who lives in the downstairs apartment, is very aware that the apartment offers a stunning view from its upstairs location with safe garage parking for a very small car and has priced the accommodation accordingly. Access to the apartment for luggage is difficult via the steep, narrow, outside staircase and may present a problem for some people.

We believe that Tripadvisor, as an accommodation booking site, need to make it very clear that an additional Euro 100 is added to the quoted rate to cover linen and cleaning. As well given that Claudine can only communicate in French we feel Tripadvisor has a responsibility to provide a translator facility within their site to enable communication with the Owner prior to the stay.

Claudine signed a copy of our Booking Confirmation on departure confirming that she will arrange with Tripadvisor for the refund of our Euro 300 deposit by 9 November.

Kind regards
Malcolm and Rhonda Hill
Gold Coast, Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful view and location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was perfect: minutes from the beach, a stroll into town, a visit to a vineyard, and a great jumping off point for the Calanque walks. Our host Claudine was extremely helpful and has set the apartment up with all you need. When we arrived she explained how everything worked. We were very grateful for the little touches such as the mats to take to the beach and the very efficient aircon. We loved eating or relaxing on the terrace looking at the stunning view. We had a garage for the car but you need to be a bit brave when entering and exiting but the local drivers were great. Cassis is well placed for exploring Provence but next time we will just come and stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iryna F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice beautiful view beach condo”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great spacious apartment with a stunning view of the Cap Canaille, at the feet of the Calanques and the beach 1-2 minutes walk away. The apartment is on the second floor with an entrance through the gate and the stare ways. Claudine (the owner) lives at the apartment on the first floor of the same villa and has separate entrance. She is friendly and very helpful (just ask). We used "Google Translation" on cell phone for communications with her. My husband and I are aggressive travelers. We needed a car to visit other places in Provence. This rental comes with garage which is essential in Cassis. Please note the garage is very small by USA standards and will not fit the car of your dreams. It was a tight fit for our rental "Nissan Juke". We are happy to recommend this rental to other trevelers and we'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Merci à vous d'avoir pris de votre temps pour mettre cette appréciation sur le passage dans l'appartement de votre séjour à Cassis.
Pour moi ce sera avec plaisir que je vous recevrez à nouveau lors d'un autre séjour!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great outlook.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very welcoming even though there was a language barrier, we found using the internet for communication the easiest for us both.
A car is not necessary, you are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the calanques (we also did the cruise around the calanques). You will find supermarkets just one street over from the main square.
The apartment is accessed by a couple of flights of stairs from the street. The view from the spacious balcony makes it a lovely spot to relax. The apartment is very clean and well equipped (even beach mats and umbrella for the pebble beach), although keep in mind linen is not provided and you need to organise this with the owner.
We found the locals very friendly and the area has a vibrant, lively atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Un grand merci d'avoir pris le temps de mettre votre avis sur l'appartement, les lieux, la ville.Cela peut aider d'autres futurs locataires. dans leur choix.
Moi, je vous ai beaucoup apprécié ,votre discrétion et le respect du logement. Je vous attends pour de futur séjour avec plaisir.
Mon seul regret, ne pas pouvoir bavarder librement, mais merci internet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday flat.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, very comfortable flat with great view, and a very helpful landlady. Was a short walk from town centre with excellent choice of restaurants plus easy access to beaches. Also easy access to the Calanques and transport links to Marseilles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large balcony with view
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing