We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
396
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean claude excellent hosts cap canaille private terrace area croissants bread jacuzzi bath excellent bed and breakfast walk downhill spectacular views very comfortable stay minutes by car lovely terrace ham nice room two nights per night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our teenage daughter at La Demeure Insoupconnee and enjoyed it a lot.

Located uphill, you have a nice view of Cap Canaille and the sea. If you like walking you can reach downtown Cassis in 15 mins, by car in 5 mins. The place has a nice pool and a lovely terrace with sun beds.

The room had a king-size-bed, a bunk bed and a kitchenette. We appreciated much the daily room cleaning which is not always the case with B&Bs.

The breakfast was a simple, nice continental breakfast with fresh pastries, cakes and various baguettes, jams, fresh fruits and cereals.

July and Jean-Claude are really exceptionally friendly and welcoming hosts! JC has great recommendations for visiting the surroundings, be it the Calangues, Marseille or many more. July has collected a couple of restaurant recommendations in Cassis. Wellness treatments are also available upon request.

Overall a great stay and if we come back to the area, we definitely will choose the place for our stay again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Daniela,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in the family room room for 3 nights early sept . Please note it's only after booking that you realise that breakfast is an extra 10 euros each person per night. Given the room cost 250 euros we thought that the addition of 30 euros per night for a basic continental breakfast resulted in us feeling that the ( small ) room was overpriced . Please note parking is on the street outside the property and be prepared for a strenuous walk to / from cassis centre .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

It was lovely to enjoy a relaxing evening and such a beautiful set accommodation. The view was wonderful. The pool so inviting and the spa bath was amazing after the hot bike ride from Monaco just what we needed. Well worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hajrahabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hajrahabdulla,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This a very special guest house. The stand out features for our family were.... the lovely rooms, unbeatable views, the kind, friendly and attentive owners. Julie made a reservation for us at her favourite restaurant and Jean set up the bbq for us so that we could cook our own fish. Sadly, we were only had four nights here, we just wished it could have been longer. If you are planning a trip to Cassis I couldn't recommend this any higher.

Room Tip: The owners are so friendly and keen to help you with any information you may need.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulnm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Paulnm2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Second time staying here and this time even better than we remembered. The views are beautiful and the rooms, pool, gardens and terrace are really well kept. The owners are very friendly, nothing too much trouble. The town is lovely, good food and wine/beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank horwich84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Horwich84,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews