We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
393
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean claude excellent hosts cap canaille private terrace area croissants bread jacuzzi bath walk downhill excellent bed and breakfast very comfortable stay minutes by car lovely terrace ham nice room two nights per night kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in the family room room for 3 nights early sept . Please note it's only after booking that you realise that breakfast is an extra 10 euros each person per night. Given the room cost 250 euros we thought that the addition of 30 euros per night for a basic continental breakfast resulted in us feeling that the ( small ) room was overpriced . Please note parking is on the street outside the property and be prepared for a strenuous walk to / from cassis centre .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

It was lovely to enjoy a relaxing evening and such a beautiful set accommodation. The view was wonderful. The pool so inviting and the spa bath was amazing after the hot bike ride from Monaco just what we needed. Well worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hajrahabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hajrahabdulla,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This a very special guest house. The stand out features for our family were.... the lovely rooms, unbeatable views, the kind, friendly and attentive owners. Julie made a reservation for us at her favourite restaurant and Jean set up the bbq for us so that we could cook our own fish. Sadly, we were only had four nights here, we just wished it could have been longer. If you are planning a trip to Cassis I couldn't recommend this any higher.

Room Tip: The owners are so friendly and keen to help you with any information you may need.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulnm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Paulnm2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Second time staying here and this time even better than we remembered. The views are beautiful and the rooms, pool, gardens and terrace are really well kept. The owners are very friendly, nothing too much trouble. The town is lovely, good food and wine/beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank horwich84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Horwich84,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We enjoyed several honeymoon days at La Demeure. Our room, Lui et Elle, was fantastic with sweeping views of Cap Canaille and the port of Cassis. The hotel is situated high on the Super Cassis hillside. My husband and I enjoyed a hearty fifteen-minute walk down and then a twenty-minute climb back up each day. (Driving is an option as well but we prefer to be moderately active during vacation!)

July and Jean-Claude were warm and very hospitable. Each morning a beautiful and tasty breakfast buffet was set up and ready for guests offering croissants, meats and cheese, yogurt, juices and homemade jams. July greeted each group individually in the morning and offered any helpful tips. She was both discreet and present when needed.

We would definitely choose to stay with July at La Demeure for any return trips!

Merci, July et Jean-Claude!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank voyageuse212017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma310jo, Propriétaire at La Demeure Insoupconnee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Voyageuse212017,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at La Demeure Insoupçonnée !

Sincerely,

July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews