We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
217
144
41
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
144
41
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station croissants bread one bedroom apartment room was clean perfect location short walk continental breakfast rooms are small close to town two night stay two nights sabrina frank hill parking port
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I booked our reservations here through Booking.com two months in advance and subsequently received a confirmation that our stay was confirmed. We arrived after a long day of driving only to discover that the hotel had lost our reservation and overbooked the hotel. Even though I had the confirmation number and everything, they offered no explanation or apology - just turned us away. Everything else in town was booked and we had to stay 30 minutes outside of town. I was heartbroken. Please be sure to triple confirm your stay before arriving.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnsleyC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel. Entry is up a steep narrow drive to the hotel, which has a few parking spots, and further round to the apartment block where there are further parking spaces.

There are 4 apartments, 3 one bedroomed apartments on the ground floor and a larger apartment above. The hotel/ complex swimming pool is in front of the block. There seemed to be clear rules on when the pool could be used and we didn't find that we were disturbed when others were using it. Our apartment was simply furnished and comfy ( there are some striking pictures of women's heads which were a bit garish for my taste). The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of plates and mugs and there is a dishwasher. No kettle but there is a coffee machine that could be used to get hot water for tea. There is a washing machine in a building next to the pool, we didn't use it but it appeared to be free to use.

The main negative was that the wifi signal was too weak in the apartment to be of any use.

There are 2 small supermarkets within a short walk of the complex and the harbour is only minutes away. We did not use our car during our stay as the Calanques national park and walks are so close by.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sheffieldrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

the positive thing first: the owners of this place are absolutely charming (which increased my rating from ** to ***), the breakfast typical french (don't expect much more than a croissant and a little bit of baguette), but the room was kind of bizarre. it had the appeal of a cabin on a ship, dark, small and and narrow. the price for this place is pretty outrageous, but i guess this is what you have to pay if you want to stay close to the beautiful city center of cassis....

Date of stay: October 2017
5  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Our room was small and seemed clean but we were not there to stay in the hotel room. This hotel is 2-4 minutes walk into town and the marina. The walk into town goes by two grocery stores and once you are in town the restaurants are unlimited.

The hotel staff is very helpful even if we never found anyone that spoke English. We still managed to communicate! We got restaurant recommendations and maps.

Breakfast is very good with delicious breads, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt and lots of coffee and tea.

Due to the language issues we didn't realize, until the last night, we were there that there is a lovely pool area with loungers.

If you are driving, there is parking but it is tight. Also, the road into the property is very narrow with a no entry sign. Don't worry, you will make it!

Room tip: We stayed in the older part of the hotel that was the original pension. The area near the pool is newer but it might not be as quiet.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LCCSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a short walk from the port, which is the main area of town. The room was clean and the concierge (owner?) was lovely. She did not speak much English but was still very helpful in making recommendations and reservations for us. I do speak a little French so that helped; I'm not sure we would have been able to communicate at all otherwise. A card on the desk indicated that two of the employees speak English, but they were no where to to be found during our two-night stay. There is a pool but we didn't use it. They charged for parking even though trip advisor says it is free (my mistake to not confirm beforehand). My husband and I stayed in the studio room, it had a full kitchen and pots/pans, dishes, etc. I do recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews