We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
44
30
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
30
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa complex communal pool crazy golf lovely week play area table tennis fresh bread small children pizza on site sequoia heating wider toddler loungers dutch bbq
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Overall we enjoyed our week here, we had booked a Sequoia Super VIP (with pool) villa which cost just over euros 3,000 for a week in August. The parc is very peaceful, the staff are friendly and we felt safe and comfortable here. There is a communal pool which we didn’t use so can’t comment on but we played crazy golf, table tennis and our grandson used the play area. These facilities are ok but I wouldn’t rate them as the most modern. The crazy golf is quite well worn in parts.
The downstairs of our villa was very nice - the kitchen was well equipped and leads into a large open plan lounge and dining area. Doors from the lounge open on to the terrace and pool. The bedrooms are small by comparison which for us was a big disappointment- the upstairs rooms felt particularly cramped. There were 6 adults in our group and 1 child but the villa is advertised for 8 people. It is worth noting that if it is booked for 8 people the double bed in one of the downstairs bedrooms can only be accessed on one side.
Wi fi is patchy, it seemed to work for some of our group better than others.
The pool was nice, although it’s probably the smallest pool we’ve had in many years of villa rental. We paid extra for the pool to be heated which we would recommend.
We also felt the location of the parc was good - a car is essential if you want to see around the area though. But for trips into the town of Les Sables there is a handy bus which departs from just outside the parc for a mere 1 Euro return trip. Beware of taking your car into the town - we found out the hard way that parking is a nightmare!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisParcsInfo, Public Relations Manager at Les Jardins du Chateau d'Olonne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Jane P,

Thank you for your time to write a review of Les Jardins!
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in a Sequoia Super Vip with private swimming pool!

Thank you for your attention points, we will take this into our internal meeting to continuously improve the service and quality of the resort.

We hope you have great memories of your holiday!

Kind regards,

Team Oasis Parcs Les Jardins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely week stay in Les Jardin du Château-d’Olonne villa 60, the villa was spacious and had everything we needed including a Wii for the kids, plenty of glasses/plates/cutlery, the pool was great and we used it a lot, only criticism was the amount of weeds around the pool area and it is quite a distance from town so a car is useful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vacationer475799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisParcsInfo, Public Relations Manager at Les Jardins du Chateau d'Olonne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear,

thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that you enjoyed the amenities of the house.
Thank you very much also about your criticism, we will forward this so action can be taken.

We hope we can welcome you in the future again at our resort.

Kind regards
The Oasis Parcs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely exceeded our expectations. Villa was luxurious, clean with dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and the best bit - a beautiful pool! The nearby beach is the best I’ve visited anywhere in the world! Hard, fine sand, no stones or seaweed anywhere, stretches for miles with cafes and restaurants all along the beach front. With a zoo and adventure park literally down the road everything was there for a perfect holiday. Suitable for all ages, will def be coming back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank oilymess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Just got back from a week at Les Jardins with a family of 4. Lovely place and highly recommended. Well equipped villa with all amenities and immaculately clean. Staff are very friendly and efficient without being intrusive.
The bus into town which leaves from the road outside reception is a real bonus as parking in town during the day is a bit challenging. Alternatively there are bikes with child seats and locks available for hire and it is an easy 20 minute cycle into town along the lovely beach road.

It is a Dutch owned resort so lots of NL registered cars and mix of French and just a few Brits but English widely spoken.

I would recommend looking at the resort website and picking a villa with south or west facing pool to make the most of the sunsets.

Highly recommended and would love to visit again

Room Tip: All the villas are relatively private - would definitely recommend getting one with a pool if you can
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hungerfordbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I’m writing this review while sitting beside the pool at our villa in the resort.

This resort is absolutely beautiful. It is very quiet and relaxed and the staff can’t do enough to help you!

Our villa (No. 50) was superb. It was incredibly clean when we arrived and we were shown around the property on check-in. The villa itself is beautiful, plenty of space and has everything a family would need for a holiday abroad. The pool is a very good size and our two children (8 and 6) have barely been out of it.

There is a large supermarket (Intermarche) only 7 minutes drive away that is also open on Sunday.

A bus right outside the resort will take you to the town centre and beach in around 20 minutes and only costs 1€ per person for a round trip.

I genuinely can’t say enough good things either about the resort or the town of Sable d’Olonne. Amazing food in the town’s restaurants, beautiful beaches, incredibly friendly people and staff.

Our only negative comment would be that the communal pool was not open during our stay. This wasn’t an issue for us as we had a private pool, but may be a problem for someone booking a villa without a pool!

This has been quite possibly the best family holiday we have been on, and we can’t wait to come back again!

Thank you!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Navigate789278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisParcsInfo, Guest Relations Manager at Les Jardins du Chateau d'Olonne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your positive and comprehensive review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
We are hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!
We have noted the comment about the communal pool and we will work on that!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind regards,

Team Oasis Parcs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews