We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
184
190
52
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
190
52
22
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We booked this hotel but was not very impressed when we arrived. The photos exaggerated the rooms. Our room was only big enough for the bed with no real room to move around. However it was clean and tidy. We did not like walking through the restaurant to get to the car park which cost 10 euros a night. We decided not to stay as it was too hot and they do not have air conditioning. The lady at reception was very helpful with our cancellation.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Smudge2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

thank you for your stay sorry if it was not as you thought but we Don't lie about your room in picture but we 've got 12 différents types of rooms so … it was maybe not the same that you have booked . Damien et Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for my Dad's birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The breakfast was great, the pan au chocolates were to die for. A good choice of pastries and nothing was of to trouble if you requested something else. The rooms were of a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. Good shower and very hot water. My son and I used the swimming pool and spa, very good after a days walking and sight seeing. It is a little walk into the town but very enjoyable watching the surfers. A very handy Carrefour supermarket at the bottom of the street for anything extra you need. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Baldie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

thank you very much for your stay, you're very well come again.
Best regards Damien, Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Sables d'Olonne smells of the ocean and was gorgeous to breathe it in as we cycled into town. The hotel is well signposted from the main road but is on the outside of town, so bit of a walk to restaurants.

The hotel has a pool but we didn't use it. Breakfast was usual croissants, bread, meats, cheese, jam etc. Rooms were clean but basic.

There is a car park with coded gate and a covered area to store bikes in.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vera2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

thank you for coming here, we hope you had a goog stage. see you again Damien and Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Cycling group from Ireland. Gem of a hotel. Friendly family and nice breakfast. Very accomadating people. Near the town,plenty of small local shops. Place to put the bikes at night. Very quite location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Hello Sir

Thank you to stop in our hotel.Good luck for your trip with bike.Maybe next time.Best regards.Laure et Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and served a continental breakfast, the staff hovered around which we found a little off putting. Our room was 21 and on the ground floor which was good because we have heavy cases, it was on the small side and dark because outside the window was high buildings, the bulb in the light was very dim

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolesw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you very much a big smile from les Sables d'Olonne to Istambul.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews