We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
185
193
53
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
193
53
22
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for my Dad's birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The breakfast was great, the pan au chocolates were to die for. A good choice of pastries and nothing was of to trouble if you requested something else. The rooms were of a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. Good shower and very hot water. My son and I used the swimming pool and spa, very good after a days walking and sight seeing. It is a little walk into the town but very enjoyable watching the surfers. A very handy Carrefour supermarket at the bottom of the street for anything extra you need. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Baldie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

thank you very much for your stay, you're very well come again.
Best regards Damien, Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Sables d'Olonne smells of the ocean and was gorgeous to breathe it in as we cycled into town. The hotel is well signposted from the main road but is on the outside of town, so bit of a walk to restaurants.

The hotel has a pool but we didn't use it. Breakfast was usual croissants, bread, meats, cheese, jam etc. Rooms were clean but basic.

There is a car park with coded gate and a covered area to store bikes in.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vera2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

thank you for coming here, we hope you had a goog stage. see you again Damien and Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Cycling group from Ireland. Gem of a hotel. Friendly family and nice breakfast. Very accomadating people. Near the town,plenty of small local shops. Place to put the bikes at night. Very quite location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Hello Sir

Thank you to stop in our hotel.Good luck for your trip with bike.Maybe next time.Best regards.Laure et Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and served a continental breakfast, the staff hovered around which we found a little off putting. Our room was 21 and on the ground floor which was good because we have heavy cases, it was on the small side and dark because outside the window was high buildings, the bulb in the light was very dim

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolesw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you very much a big smile from les Sables d'Olonne to Istambul.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The hotel is at the quieter end of town and is quite a walk into the busy part. It was a nice walk from us 'cos we walk a lot but some people might prefer to stay closer to the main town, but we enjoyed the walk to and from the hotel.
The hotel is clean, and after some confusion checking in (2 people with the same surname arrived at the same time) and us ending up in the wrong room for the 1st night, the hotel were very accommodating and ensured we were in the right room for the other 2 nights.
Breakfast was good with lots of choice of fresh produce.
The hotel has secure parking.

Room Tip: Try and book a room that is entered from the side entrance rather than the front.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for your coming in calme des pins you are welcome in the future Damien et Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews