We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
42
45
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
42
45
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel the main square free parking bars and restaurants new owners hotel is located outdoor area located right rooms are clean scrambled eggs lots of hot water two nights somme area croissants receptionist town ww1
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed here with our bike group for 5 nights.
The good, it is right in the centre of Peronne and ideally placed for visiting the Somme battlefields and following the rememberance trail. There is a very nice courtyard to sit in if the weather is fine. The public areas are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is good and dinner was very good and good value for money.
The bad, we were in one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in, on one side we
looked out onto a flat roof and from the bathroom window across into a corridor, the windows were however very tall.
The ugly, there was no proper bathroom door, the room was too small to allow for one. We had a corrugated plastic sliding screen, I think these were probably fitted into caravans in the 1970's and whilst the window was exceptionally tall it faced directly across to an adjacent corridor so people walking by could see in. There were no nets or blinds just bright red curtains that had to be kept closed at all times to maintain your dignity.
I know there are larger rooms, some of our friends had better rooms.

Room Tip: Room 104 best to be avoided, room 207 is large.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

An old style hotel, well renovated with the mist helpful staff you will find and food to die for. I would definitely recommend it. A definite commendation for Amile, the receptionist, manager, waiter and organiser of everything; a job well done. Central to the town, and for visits to the Somme battlefields of World War 1.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK. If you have a mobility problem, ask for one near the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnHowellsMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Saint Cla... C, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Saint Claude Peronne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Sir Howells,

We would like to thanks you for your comment.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Hôtel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome the group.

With the pleasure to welcome you next year.

Kind regards.

Amélie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Central hotel, but room very dark. Bedding and towels clean. No hot water on day 1. Staff not at all helpful.
Rooms need up dating and decorating. Shower very poor condition and in need of face lift.
Close to amenities.

Room Tip: 203 best room we looked in.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie22suzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A good location in the centre of the town. Parking was fairly easy for our bus and we only had a 5 minute walk to this hotel.
Staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was far too small for the 2 of us. The bed was clean and we slept well. WiFi didn't work on my laptop throughout our visit. The toilet roll dispenser had not been filled. The shower gell dispenser was empty. The tea bags had dust on them. Minimal beverage etc on offer. The power points were placed on the wall too low, therefore certain appliances would not fit as they would ground against the lower surface. Food was excellent throughout our visit in the dinning room. The minimal staff worked hard and spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Best to physically see your room if you can, or ask specifically for a good sized room. At the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here a few times this year on filming trips.

The hotel is an old building so it is an 'old style' hotel, not like a modern chain, but that has it's own charm. The rooms are good: simple but clean and functional. It was really hot in France this summer so the rooms were pretty hot too and there is no aircon, and it is difficult to open windows at the back of the hotel as mosquitoes get in which doesn't make a pleasant night. There is a lift to all floors but some rooms at the back involve stairs. The main stair cases are very steep and spiral and a little un-nerving!!

The bar and breakfast area is very nice. Breakfast is a basic buffet and good for the price. I didn't eat here as there are some great restaurants very close by.

One major downside is the poor wifi. It is almost un-usable, especially in the rooms.

There is parking in the main square close by, or in the parking area near the Historial Musuem.

It serves as a good location to visit the Somme battlefields; you can even start with the nearby Historial Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are better
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank battlefieldhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews