We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
42
45
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
42
45
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel the main square free parking bars and restaurants new owners hotel is located outdoor area located right rooms are clean scrambled eggs lots of hot water two nights somme area croissants receptionist town ww1
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A good location in the centre of the town. Parking was fairly easy for our bus and we only had a 5 minute walk to this hotel.
Staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was far too small for the 2 of us. The bed was clean and we slept well. WiFi didn't work on my laptop throughout our visit. The toilet roll dispenser had not been filled. The shower gell dispenser was empty. The tea bags had dust on them. Minimal beverage etc on offer. The power points were placed on the wall too low, therefore certain appliances would not fit as they would ground against the lower surface. Food was excellent throughout our visit in the dinning room. The minimal staff worked hard and spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Best to physically see your room if you can, or ask specifically for a good sized room. At the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here a few times this year on filming trips.

The hotel is an old building so it is an 'old style' hotel, not like a modern chain, but that has it's own charm. The rooms are good: simple but clean and functional. It was really hot in France this summer so the rooms were pretty hot too and there is no aircon, and it is difficult to open windows at the back of the hotel as mosquitoes get in which doesn't make a pleasant night. There is a lift to all floors but some rooms at the back involve stairs. The main stair cases are very steep and spiral and a little un-nerving!!

The bar and breakfast area is very nice. Breakfast is a basic buffet and good for the price. I didn't eat here as there are some great restaurants very close by.

One major downside is the poor wifi. It is almost un-usable, especially in the rooms.

There is parking in the main square close by, or in the parking area near the Historial Musuem.

It serves as a good location to visit the Somme battlefields; you can even start with the nearby Historial Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are better
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank battlefieldhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed two nights last week while on a Somme battlefront visit and found the Hotel Le Saint Claude perfect for our needs. Spacious room and bathroom (but bathroom not well lit), good breakfast, friendly English-speaking staff. The hotel is really central: next to the Saturday market, around the corner from the Great War museum, ditto a good selection of bars and restaurants.
We had booked a different hotel in Peronne to start with but they cancelled our booking so booking.com found us this one, they did us a real favour! More central and better all round. Plenty of free street & carpark parking close by, but watch out for the Saturday market restrictions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are really quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happygrandad950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel decor was a bit dated , but it was fine for an overnight stay. It was perfectly positioned on the town square ,where there were many restaurants and bars to enjoy the cosmopolitan feel. My wife and I ate at the restaurant opposite for lunch and it was very enjoyable taking in the local crowd.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank rossi2412015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

What a great find! Bang in the centre of Peronne, the warm was welcome, the rooms comfortable and clean, and the prices reasonable. Cafes and bistros right outside. Check-in was hassle free. A great choice for an overnight stop when touring the battlefields, I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews