We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local honest food”
Review of Ad'hoc Cafe

Ad'hoc Cafe
Ranked #22 of 373 Restaurants in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lunch at Ad Hoc we wanted local simple French food. The menu was presented on a chalk board. A charming man got up from his table and said you may want some help, I work hear but today is my day off & im lunching with friends.

He explained the menu and concept that food it sourced at local market and menu changes every day. I settled on veal my wife chicken and they where delicious simple home style hearty French local cooking.

As it turned out the charming man is the owner. The restaurant is not modern looking so don't be put of it's a local gem

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 573darrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

A lovely dinner.

Staff started off slow but picked up as they got busier.

A selection of seafood dishes, salmon was beautiful. Hamburgers were fantastic.

Price reasonable about €40 per person but worth it.

Enjoy

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank neil5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

One of the stylish places where you can meet young people. The prices are seemingly fine and the place is really near to other clubs where you can continue your evenings.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Vihren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a great meal here the other night. Service was spot on: attentive but not intrusive. The food and drinks were great standard. Good beer, great wine and a nice selection of whisky.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Selected from trip adviser and also recommended by our hotel. This very French restaurant had a lovely feel and we were made to feel very welcome despite arriving drenched from a thunderstorm. Food was excellent as was the wine and great service. Very reasonable and enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ad'hoc Cafe also viewed

 
Amiens, Somme
Amiens, Somme
 

Been to Ad'hoc Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing