We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal for 3 guys in need for food after a long bike ride from Calais!”
Review of La Table du Marais

La Table du Marais
Ranked #6 of 373 Restaurants in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Myself and 2 friends rode down from Calais to watch the stage of the Tour de France in Amiens. As our airbnb was a couple of miles out of town we decided to google a restaurant close to where we were staying. The Table du Marais was literally 10 minutes walk away (the last thing we want to do was ride any more than the 100 miles we had already ridden that day!)
A friendly waiter saw us to our table which was in the decking area out the back.
Unfortunately our French is pretty poor but we got by. It turned out our lovely waitress spoke pretty good English and could help us with certain words we were struggling with!!
We ordered a main course, the food was absolutely OUTSTANDING. It was beautiful and very well presented. A much needed meal at the end of a very long hot day.
The desert was equally as good (as was the beer!). This is a very nice restaurant with exceptional food. It seems the chef knows what he / she is doing. Veal with strawberry doesn't sound quite right, but it really does work!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

While staying in Amiens we decided to enjoy a restaurant meal at this restaurant, which we found on TripAdvisor. The food was fresh, cooked perfectly and the three course set was perfect example of the regional food, with a fine bottle of rose. Enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MaxCX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We spent 2 nights in Amiens in order to celebrate my boyfriend 40th birthday and this is one of the 3 restaurants we tried during our stay. I could not recommand it enough! It was really really good!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

really helpful staff, really nice food without too much fancy stuff. really tasty. cosy atmosphere and good value for money.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolasc947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I relied on reviews from Trip Advisor and the Michelin Guide and decided to make a reservation here. We were very pleased with the dinner. We do not speak French except to get through a menu, but the staff were very accommodating. We ordered A la Carte and had the fish dishes that the hostess/proprietor recommended. Everything was prepared extremely well. The Satay sauce for the John Dory fish was not as spicy as promised, yet it was still quite flavorful. We had the vanilla soufflé with Grand Marnier that was perfectly prepared with nice moisture but still keeping its structure. We had a very nice white burgundy wine with dinner that was recommend. I cannot recommend this restaurant more highly.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jjgibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table du Marais also viewed

 

Been to La Table du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing