We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST A GLASS OF WINE”
Review of Le Retroviseur

Le Retroviseur
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Retroviseur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 373 Restaurants in Amiens
Price range: USD 14 - USD 28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2018

june 2018, world championship on the go, after a walk we'd to drink something and looking to the match on television
we ordered 2 glasses of white wine :
we recieved 2 glasses half full, not chilled enough, and very expensive 13€
in addition the service was very bad, not friendly
instead of going there for dinner, we went elsewhere that evening
misted opportunity

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jefbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of both the food and service. Located next to the quai, we worried that we would be paying only for the location. However, in addition to the picturesque location, the food was very good. My wife and I both had the pork filet, which was tender and flavorful. The wine list was ample and reasonably priced. IAlthough the restaurant included a bar, it did not let the bar overpower the nice experience of the restaurant. The prices were extremely reasonable in light of the quality of the food. A very welcome surprise!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank TravelerMike9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Once again a really good experience! So good that we came here two nights running this time. Very friendly service and a happy atmosphere in the restaurant. Obviously very popular with the locals, which is always a good sign. Try the Pork cheeks. Quite amazing. Also, the Brioche dessert. Superb. Reasonably priced we would return here in a heartbeat. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We landed in Amiens late and those who know France as we do, to get something to eat out side of midi (12pm to 2pm) and le soir (7pm onwards) is virtually impossible. Not here, we asked for something to eat and although the kitchen was closed at that time the lady quickly rustled up two large plates of cold meats, cheeses, olives, bread and cornichons. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant is perfectly situated between St-Leu and the magnificent cathedral

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Babylon_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Visited last Thursday, 8 Feb, we hadn’t booked but we’re seating in about 5 mins although it was really busy. Staff were lovely and very attentive.Food was delicious, very tasty. Will return on our next visit

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kirsty727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Retroviseur also viewed

 

Been to Le Retroviseur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing