We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Au Coeur d'Amiens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PandH H
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Lovely accommodation, close to town, comfortable, well equipped and furnished, lovely garden area to sit outside, and private. Very helpful owners. Recommended for short stays or up to a week to see the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Hello Helen,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to welcome

See you soon,

Miguel

Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbillOz
oz
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely place to stay with wonderful friendly Miguel as host and cats in the yard. Great having a garden to enjoy time in. Close to shops and restaurants. Quiet location. Miguel really went out of his way to help us when we needed a tyre replaced. Thanks Miguel. Would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Hello Roger, Cozette,

Thank you for your comment, my wife and I are very happy that your stay went well.
Our first concern is that our guests feel good, we are always present in case of problems to help.

See you soon in Amiens.

Isabel and Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect cottage in a peaceful garden”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved our stay at the old cottage. It is set off the road in a beautiful garden - lovely to relax in on a hot afternoon! The cottage is perfectly situated just a minute from the row of restaurants and cafes by the river and a short walk to the Cathedral. Miguel was a wonderful host and very kind to us, collecting us from the train station when we arrived and returning us when we left! We would thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay in Amiens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Hi Melanie,

Thank you for taking a little time to write this comment, my wife and I are very happy to have welcomed you in our cottage and your parents, we are delighted that your stay in Amiens has been pleasantly spent.

Sincerely,

Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham2
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights & loved everything! The house was amazing. Beautiful. Very quirky. Comfortable beds. Plenty of room in the bedrooms. Kitchen was superb. Bathrooms too! 2 minute walk to restaurants. 5 minute walk to the Cathedral. We would stay here again. We visited the memorial in Pozieres which was only 30 minutes away. Thank you Isabel & Miguel - perfect hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Gay and John,

Thank you for your comments, you are always welcome in our guest house, your remerciments go straight to the heart.
I am a former soldier and it's always with emotion that I go to the various memorials of the First World War, the next it's with great pleasure that I will share with you those moments always strong emotions.

See you soon in Amiens.

Isable and Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer57...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice house and very convenient for city centre, canals and parks”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - the house is right next to a canal with bars and restaurants alongside; across the road is a park and access to the 'Hortillonages'; the cathedral is just a few minutes walk away. It's tucked away off the street with a lovely garden; my daughter enjoyed watching the cats and kittens hiding under the wood store. The house itself is full of character, and was more spacious than we expected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hello family Hammond,

Thank you for your comment, my wife and I are delighted that your stay with us went well. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Amiens.

See you soon.

Isabel and Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing