We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
115
110
88
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
110
88
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quest en france lazy river great holiday camping les mobile home pool area on site next year super u eurocamp caravan spending money local beach two week stay pine trees late at night entertainment staff football court
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We took our foster children for three weeks. The site was beautiful, set amongst mainly pine trees. Also great for us dog friendly. Pools fantastic which was great for the children . Food available and bar next to pools. Entertainment in French so had to concentrate to translate. Shop on site but expensive. Games room good for the children. However WiFi is chargeable and poor. We had a wonderful holiday and a good place to visit lots of places. Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A nice camp .... lots of privately owned mobile homes as well as several franchises we were with eurocamp in a 2 bed unit. Unit was clean and basic, beds were awful we bought a blow up mattress to go on top which improved things a bit. The actual resort was very good for the kids the swimming area and lazy river were a hit. Don't leave your shoes at the door where you enter the pool area we came back and found my sons new Nike ones stolen, so put them in your bag you can't wear them around the pool area. The food was seriously lacking in choice. There was no breakfast available except coffee and doughnut, so we went into St Jean De Mont a couple of mornings for a decent meal which was a shame because we would have eaten there every morning had the facility been there. Pizzas burgers Moules and chips... tried the paella which felt like it had been frozen and reheated. So don't waste your money there go into St Jean De Mont if you are eating out.... there is a car park in the middle of St Jean De Mont, as you can drive down at the sea end for a long time before you will get parked. There are lots of shops and bars open every night on the 'strip' there and it is very lively details of this are on the board in the camp office. However there is entertainment in the camp, some of the live performances were worth a visit the kids enjoyed it too. The shop on site does fresh bread every day but not a lot of choice for anything else but there are a couple of big supermarkets in the area, visit there instead for everything else. There was a nice decking area outside the mobile home which we were lucky with the weather to be able to use every day. To be honest had it been a rainy week I think we probably would have come home as had we been cooped up inside the small unit and not been able to use the outside space we would seriously have been in trouble as no TV which wouldn't have mattered to us but would have kept kids amused ... the cost of the Wifi which isn't very good I thought was overpriced for the week but be aware that if you are thinking 4G think again! The area isn't too good for signals! Would we go again? Probably not . The kids would say yes for the pool but overall comfort for us wouldn't pull us back any time soon ! Having said that if you don't mind mediocre food or want to cook for yourself, are happy with a basic unit or are camping with your own caravan/tent and want a safe place where kids can do their own thing and you can laze in the sun should you get it.... Then you may find this place to your liking. The beach is a fair walk there is a beach bar and a supermarket on the way down to it. The pools are what sells this to kids and parents .....Happy camping !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sandie55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We normally book with Siblu but for a change went with the 5* Matthews Holidays' to say we were shocked at the state of our caravan is an under statement! Filthy seat covers rusty fridge and cooker overall this caravan needed scrapping! As for the campsite we had tents all round us and 1 in particular right outside our bedroom window who kept us awake on 2 separate nights singing until 3 am! The site staff eventually moved them to another pitch after we complained twice. However our rep Mike bent over backwards to try and make our stay better. Won't be using Matthews holidays or this campsite again...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sarah741clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We have just left after a weeks stay with Eurocamp. Our caravan was well equipped but not very clean, the staff were clearly under pressure on change over days and didn't clean thoroughly between occupants. We found socks down the back of the sofa and under the bed.
The pool was fun but the lazy river was more like a crazy river with loud boisterous games, going the wrong way, blocking the tunnel, screaming at the top of their voices etc. I'm all for people having fun but it was too much. Sometimes the staff dealt with it and some were removed from the pool.
On our last night the couple in the tent next to our caravan had a blazing row from 12pm to 2am.
The region was lovely but I would not return to this campsite.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank einalemsdnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a weeks holiday in a eurocamp caravan. Site is spotlessly clean. Caravans a bit dated but once again spotless. Pool is very overcrowded for the amount of people on site. Beach 10 minutes walk away and it is beautiful. Plenty of cycle paths to go exploring. Saint jean de monts is a lovely seaside town with a huge variety of restaurants. If travelling with children/teenagers can highly recommend Feeling forest for high ropes - Best day of the holiday!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank llangirlLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews