We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
115
110
88
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
110
88
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquest en francelazy rivergreat holidaymobile homepool areaon sitenext yearsuper ueurocamp caravanspending moneylocal beachfootball courttwo week staypine treesfamily holidaygames roomentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We have recently returned from an excellent holiday at Les Genets. Our trip was booked through Matthews Holidays, our advisor was Kate who was knowledgeable, professional and made the entire booking process simple.
On arrival at Les Genets we were greeted by Mike our onsite courier, he was very friendly and well presented. We were taken to our mobile home which was very clean and in perfect condition. Throughout our stay Mike was always on hand to resolve any minor issues we had, his local knowledge was excellent and he was able to recommend various places to visit during our stay.
The campsite was well maintained and had a first class pool complex which had enough to keep kids of all ages entertained. Other facilities on site consisted of:-
(1) Bar / Restaurant, which had a menu to cater for all tastes, the staff were very friendly and were always keen to interact with customers.
(2) Take away restaurant also had an extensive menu and like the Bar / Restaurant was reasonably priced.
(3) Children's play park, tennis court, Basketball / Football court and a large petanque area although we did not avail of these activities they seem to be very popular.
(4) There was also a number of washing machines and tumble dryers a various locations throughout the site, tokens for these could be purchased from the campsite office.
(5) On site shop was expensive but handy for those last minute items.
The local beach is about a 10 minute walk from the site where you will find a small beach bar serving cold drinks, paninis and snacks. They also sell a locally produced beer La Corde Raide which I can thoroughly recommend. Locally there are a number of restaurants serving a wide variety of local and international food. My recommendation would be Le Tropical where you will find a good varied menu and very friendly staff. The local Super U Express can be expensive but is handy for those items you forget. There are several large supermarkets within a 10/15 drive and there you will find an extensive range of food and wine.

Stayed: July 2017
5  Thank DavyG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Responsable réception at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

thank you so much for all your comment. it make us very happy.
hope to see you soon in les Genets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just back from another great holiday in Les Genets. This was our 9th time in this campsite. The last 7 times we've stayed in Quest en France mobiles, an extremely well run company with good quality mobiles. The park itself is great for all the family. We've tried other campsites in the past but always ended up going back to Les Genets. Looking forward to going back next year xx

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We visited twice and have booked for July 2017. When we first came we came with EuroCamp and we met loads of wondeful people and we brung the dog and he loved it. the pools are amazing, lazy river is one of the best i have been to. In July 2015 e met the exact same people and we were happy the food and entertainment was great and thanks to Annie the manager but we came to the campsite next door in June 2016 but we sneaked in Les Genets because we could not resist and we realised how much we missed it this time we are going for 3 WEEKS! im so happy this time we are going with Quest En France See you soon LES GENETS!

Room Tip: Ask for caravan near pool if you have kids
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Responsable relations clients at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion.
We are so happy when our guest enjoyed their holidays: it's the most important.
We are overjoyed that you come back in our campsite next july.
See you soon !

Nolwenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Booked with Eurocamp. The woman who worked for Eurocamp wasn't there when we arrived. She turned up a little worse for wear after waiting for 30 mins for her to turn up. Certainly wobbled all the way round to take us to our mobile home. In a nice spot but the mobile home was disgusting. I spent 2 hours cleaning before we could use anything!! Looked like we were first people in since the end of previous season. She hadn't even been in to check. Thank god we took our own pillows and sleeping bags!!
The site was ok! In need of some tlc. With the few people that were on site the club house was empty. Funny as all it needed was a slight drop in price at the bar and maybe it would be busy. Shop on site again was expensive so we used supermarket down the road. Beach near the camp site is very run down, quite an odd place.
Going to hire bikes till we seen the price the site were charging!! Again not many people hired bikes on the camp site. Locals moaning no one spending money, drop prices and people may just spend some money.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LittleMiss300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week in August first week in September. The place was clean and tidy and not very busy. The shop was poorly stocked and very expensive. You're better off driving into St Jean de Monts and going to a big supermarket. Much cheaper and good variety.

Not sure how well the pools would cope if it was busy, but with the amount of people that were there when we were it was perfect!!

The temp at this time of year was wonderful, no rain and in the 30's everyday.

Accommodation was ok, spacious caravan book through Eurocamp, clean and tidy. The only let down were the couriers........

Would recommend this campsite, but possibly not at high season.

Better value to go at the end as cheaper, less crowded and the temperature is still very high.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisMason2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews