We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
115
110
88
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
110
88
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquest en francelazy rivergreat holidaymobile homepool areaon sitenext yearsuper ueurocamp caravanspending moneylocal beachfootball courttwo week staypine treesfamily holidaygames roomentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed June 2016 booked with eurocamp.

Out of season so site was pretty empty (30% full), we had a nice corner caravan out of the way which really suited our needs. Great little caravan with everything you could need, the gas bbq in particular was cracking!

Pools are superb and nice and warm (warmer than in Rhodes later in the summer last year). Never felt overcrowded and plenty of sun loungers if you wanted them....but to be honest we spent all our time in the pool so were never that fussed anyway. I do wonder what it would be like in peak season though and weather the pools might get a bit packed. The jets and bubbles pool was my sons favorite and getting him out of it was always hard work for a good reason!

Little shop on site for bread, croissants etc... was great and very reasonably priced. 95c for a baggette is not really that different to the supermarket. the bar looked nice and food reasonable but we didn't really spend any time there. I did go in for the football one night and it was pleasant enough pint of 1664 was 5e50 so perhaps on the expensive side but they do have a captive audience.

Location was good and about a 10min walk from beach, we tended to drive down as it was easier with young kids and again out of season no issues at all getting parked at the edge of beach. superb for hermit crabs at low tide.....my lad had hours of fun picking them up and putting them in a bucket.

Little supermarket between the beach and site which had everything you would need or alternatively we did the larger supermarket in saint jean de mont which was only 10min away and a bit better selection.

its worth noting careys site (another eurocamp) site is a couple of hundered yards closer to the beach and pools looked great there aswell. Careys looked to be a bit of a bigger site but they did look crammed in even more so than les genets, the benefit is though they did appear to have much more going on in the evenings which might benefit some out of season.

Room Tip: pitch 88 was super
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Propriétaire at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for your kind and detailed comment ! We are glad that all the family appreciated your stay with us
We really hope to see you again in our campsite for your next holiday, and not in le Clarys, which is not too bad :)
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great points:
- Fab pool complex
- Nice staff
- Good location for beach and cycle paths
- Caravan clean and well equipped

Niggles:
- Very crammed caravans, little space to park the car on the pitch or for children to play around the site
- Broken items in the play park that were not repaired
- Check-out pressure when required to clean caravan

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank rf_123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Propriétaire at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for choosing Les Genets for your holidays in France and for letting your kind and detailed comment !
We are glad that all the family appreciated your stay with us despite the few negative points you pointed at. We are conscious of the problem of the check out : we asked you a lot for the cleanning because the next people are arriving just after you, we have no time to organized an extra cleanning when it is no booked in advance. For the broken slide in the playground, receive our most sincere apologies. Know that we are still awaiting the missing piece of the slide ... and that because of some young people who had broken stupidly the game for fun in June.
For the lack of space, we are also sorry. On a few small pitches, decking had been added to caravans without thinking of the space left for the car. this is a mistake. just an advice,for your next holiday, even if it's in les genets, just mention that you would appreciate a large pitch whith enough space.
Hope to see you again.
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed here with my family, in two caravans, at the beginning on June. We booked through Eurocamp and were pleased with the accommodation. With two fussy kids with us, being able to self cater properly was important, and we had no problems with this, the caravans had more than adequate facilities for this. The site itself is very packed and higgldy piggldy with mobile homes squeezed into every available space, this being said when we went (in half term) it was very quiet, and pleasant. The pool was brilliant, the slides, spa pool and lazy river were great fun for adults and kids alike, and there were a lot of sunbeds (which we didn't utilise as the weather wasn't fantastic). All the pools are heated so despite the lack of sunshine on our visit we were still able to enjoy the pools. The on site bar was large, although a little expensive maybe, and had a games area for kids. We made use of the take away on our first night and had pizzas, which were really nice. You could easily walk to the beach, but it was a little underwhelming, better to drive into the main town instead. Most things were closed while we were there as it was obviously just out of season, I think it would be fantastic in the sunshine and was a great choice for a family holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank HT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Propriétaire at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your message which is very descriptive.
We hope to see you again in our campsite, with a lovely sunshine...
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Just back from our 2nd visit to les genets and it's still as good as ever! Beautiful campsite with homes well spread out and excellent washroom facilities. Pool area is fab with lovely kids pool but also jacuzzi area for adults but with direct view to the kids. A decent sized campsite but without being too hectic, we prefer slightly quieter! Our eurocamp reps Amy and Andy were lovely and really good at their job. Thanks everyone!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lindaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Propriétaire at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

So fantastic to read your comment.
We really hope that you will try a 3rd time in les Genets !
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We booked again with Quest en France who have proved to be an outstanding company and one of the few to actually keep all of their promises! Their couriers Mike and Jan are the best and ensured we enjoyed a fabulous weeks holiday. Mike even found a block to support my motorcycle sidestand! The site is perfect for any age group with a bar, shop and restaurant coupled with a pool complex which would allow you to spend your whole holiday without leaving the site. In addition, you have a large supermarket and the beach just 10 mins walk away. The French staff are warm, friendly and most helpful. I will be booking again with Quest en France and recommend them and Les Genets unreservedly.

Room Tip: Not applicable as this is not a hotel. The site is governed by the usual French rule that noise ceases at 22:00.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunmarina85, Propriétaire at Camping Les Genets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your kind comment. There's no doubt it will be helpful for many people!
We are glad that you appreciated your stay in Les Genets !
We really hope to see you again in our campsite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews