We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a little gem”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Chouette

View of garden from La Choquette terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of garden from La Choquette terrace
La Chouette Guests swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of garden from La Choquette terrace
La Chouette
Guests swimming pool
Sitting room with TV
Fully equipped dining kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Ensuite shower room with WC
Approach to La Chouette
La Chouette terrace
Guests garden
Market day at local town
Restaurant (one of 20 or more) and Casino at Bagnoles de l'Orne
Hotel de Ville (Town Hall) at Bagnoles de l'Orne
Cloisters at Mont St Michel
Saint-Céneri-le-Gérei taken from the church at the top of the hill
Looking along the river Sarthe at Saint-Léonard-des-Bois
Pegasus Bridge - start of the D-Day landings
Sword Beach - near Lion-sur-Mer
The Cross of Lorraine on Juno Beach
Viewing point overlooking Arromanches, site of Mulberry B harbour
Le Mans Classic British Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ron h
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having booked this as a treat for my husbands 60th it was an ideal place to stay. Total peace and relaxation George and Yvette as perfect hosts. Can't do enough for you. Well equipped accommodation . This place is a must if want to chill out. Not to far to travel to many interesting places.we visited the Normandy landing beaches on our travels approx 1 hour 40 away but passed through many beautiful places. George and Yvette you have a wonderful setup. A must we will be back to visit you again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We really enjoyed having the two of you here and discussing your trips including visiting the Normandy Landing beaches. If you do come back we would be more than happy to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathEmsle...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat in rural France”
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This lovely gite is perfect if you want peace and tranquility in rural France. It is the middle property of three gites which George and Yvette, the friendly, hospitable owners let out; they live in the adjoining property. The gite is clean, well furnished and kitted out. There is an extensive shared garden for sunbathing and relaxing, as well as a private terrace with table and chairs for outside dining. There is a small pool shared with the occupants of the other two gites. George and Yvette are lovely, friendly people who are on hand to advise and recommend places to vist and eat. As keen cyclists, runners and walkers we loved this area and can't wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No negative comments!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
Thank you both for a great review. So glad that it met and maybe exceeded your expectations. We too find the cycling and walking around here very appealing, one of the reasons we chose to move here and it helps build up a healthy appetite for the great range of restaurants nearby. If you do come again next year we very much look forward to seeing you as we really enjoyed your company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, peace and quiet, pretty area.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind - just what we were looking for.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2011
Many thanks for a lovely review and we were really pleased you enjoyed the newly equipped gite. It was great to meet you both and like many of our guests, you just don't have time to fit in all the things you want to do around here. Hopefully we will see you back again to continue exploring and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Having to use the car on occasion as it is a little remote.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2011
Many thanks for a great review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Most of our guests find that this is a lovely tranquil retreat but with plenty of things to see in the near vicinity so we were really happy that you enjoyed it too. Hope to see you both again somtime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yang M
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Merci pour l'avis. C'était très bon de vous accueillir et j'espère que vous revenons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing