We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Eco-Gites of Lenault in Normandy Wood burner for cooler evenings and winter visits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Eco-Gites of Lenault in Normandy
Wood burner for cooler evenings and winter visits
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen
Dining Room with space for 6 people. High chair and toddler booster seat available.
Master bedroom with antique French furniture
Twin room ready for adult guests
The same twin bedroom ready for younger guests
Third bedroom with single bed
How about Christmas in France?
Large play area for our younger guests and including a boules pitch.
Plenty of space to run off steam
Large selection of toys and games for all ages.
Our pigs love having a back scratch!
The beautiful valley just beyond the gite with footpath through the trees.
Le Château de Pontécoulant is just a few minutes down the road from the gite
The UNESCO World Heritage site of Mont St Michel is a very popular day trip for our guests.
Fun on the river in Swiss Normandy
Wonderful local markets every day of the week
A comment from our visitors book
Fun for all ages at Festyland Theme Park, Caen
Dogs welcome (max 2)
Waiting for you when you arrive - local cider, something home baked and some home-made jam or eggs.
Cosy living room with woodburner for cooler evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
R3296TCse...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great escape!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very relaxing rural gite. Excellent layout and facilities. We had a great week with our four and two year olds. Play area is fun and well equipped. Don’t bring any toys or children’s books as there are plenty there!
Rosie and Simon couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.
Wood burner kept it cosy. Kitchen and living area great. Shower powerful and everything clean and tidy. The animals are friendly and we found enormous snails on our walks!
Visited the coast at Arromanches-les-Bains, William the Conqueror’s Castle in Falaise and recommend both.
You will need a car to get around but towns with shops are close by.
Overall a big

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you so much for this great review and we are glad you all had a great time at Eco-Gites of Lenault. We hope you will make it back another time as there is still so much to do locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chingford...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay here, the cottage is in a beautiful setting and is clean, cosy and well equipped.
Our children loved the outdoor area for playing and helping to feed the animals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and it is always pleasing to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time at Eco-Gites of Lenault.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icefire62
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, quiet and peaceful location. A superbly comfortable, well equipped gite, making it a home from home.
Rosie, Simon and boys very welcoming, with nothing too much trouble. Will definitely be back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review after your stay here and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
1 review
“One of the best holidays we have had”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family with 3 children 9,12, and 16 and this was our first trip abroad together. The Gite was great - a perfect base for a wonderful holiday, venturing out or relaxing and reading in the sun. The children felt so free to play and they loved helping with the animals. The area is full of wildlife with owls hooting at night. Out and about, we saw birds of prey and deer.
Further afield, we visited the Tapestry and D-day museums Bayeux and went to the beach (get there before lunch!). Out of everything we did, going to Clecy was the best and is only 15 minutes away. We spent two days there and could have gone back for more fun - we hired pedalos and the children swam in the river. Above all, we all loved zipping down the Luge.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much and your review title is just wonderful for us to read. You have summed up so well what we offer here - the peace and quiet of the countryside but with so much to do both at the gite and out and about locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencersq
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay in rural location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here. The gite is in lovely countryside but close to lots of outdoor activities (kayaking, climbing/via Ferrara, horse riding, cycling) and also within reach of Bayeux, the Normandy landing sites, etc. Rosie the owner was very helpful and the security deposit was returned promptly. Our teenager loved the pigs and Peardrop (the old pig) never ceased to amuse with her snoring!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pigs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Ah yes, Peardrop - she is a bit of a snorer isn't she! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please do let us know if there is anything we could do to improve a holiday here for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing