We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'ancienne Grange Enjoy lunch or dinner alfresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
L'ancienne Grange
Enjoy lunch or dinner alfresco
Window Seat with Great Views
Large bedroom with comfortable double bed
Lovely room with stone feature wall, fresh white linen.
Spacious upstairs bathroom with walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali W
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing holiday in a beautiful house! Great location, very well equipped, great communication, clean and comfortable! Would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenC422...
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed staying here. The barn has been tastefully converted. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped with plenty of room for our party of seven. Lovely home for the week!
The house is tucked away in a peaceful spot with a beautiful view from the garden over the fields but with in easy reach of Vire. Walks and cycle tracks close by and beautiful countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi Helen
Thank you for taking the time to give our house such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you for looking after the house.
Thank you again
Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T
Radstock, Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely property finished to a very high spec in a beautiful rural location but within walking distance of a large town”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Where do I start? The whole family agreed that this was the nicest French property we have stayed in. It is situated in a location that is easy to reach from either Cherbourg or Calais and although it is fairly rural, the large town of Vire, which has loads of lovely restaurants, cafes and shops, is an easy walk away. It is perfect for dog walking as there are lots of quiet lanes and woods to explore nearby. We went in October half term expecting to sit on sofas reading books and watching movies in front of the wood burner, but the nice weather meant that we were out walking and exploring virtually every day. The owners, Sarah and Steve, could not have been nicer or more helpful and were able to sort out a minor issue we had with the wi-fi when we arrived. The attention to detail in the converted barn property is impressive, with no evidence of the usual 'cut corners' that are often evident in rental properties. The property was clean when we arrived, and well stocked with the essentials. All the appliances are good quality, and the utility room is really useful. The large dining table is great for large parties and the open plan kitchen is great for keeping the chef(s) involved in the conversations! The bathrooms are nice and large and the bath downstairs is great for a relaxing soak after a nice walk. There are UK TV channels available and literally hundreds of DVDs to choose from when you want to kick back and relax. It really is difficult to find fault with this property, and this comes from someone who is always the first to complain. All I would say is that the downstairs living area is open plan with a large open staircase, which may be unsuitable for very small children, so perhaps a removable stair gate may be considered as an option that could be offered by the owners if there are any little ones in the party? Overall, a thoroughly pleasant and relaxing stay, which I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spec
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and closeness to points of interest
Liked least: the cold weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing