We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant! Great location, size and facilities!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wisteria in the spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria in the spring
Local views and neighbours Torigni Fountain.Also weekly market,shops, cafes and supermarkets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Wisteria in the spring
Local views and neighbours
Torigni Fountain.Also weekly market,shops, cafes and supermarkets
Summer roses in the garden
Food , flowers, clothes and animals. A different market every day if you wish
View from roof lounge window
Le Mont Saint Michel
It is just 'what it says on the tin'
Ground floor diner / lounge taken from the mezzanine balcony showing hearth and wood burner.
Staircase and mezzanine from dining room
Family room with double bed, bunks and cot
Double bedded room
One of the 2 twin bedded rooms
Farmhouse kitchen
Everything you need for great cooking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant! Great location, size and facilities!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect for large groups or, like us, travelling with extended family. We have five children and also travelled with my parents and the house was everything we could need. We took a small, inflatable paddling pool with us as we felt that a pool was the only thing the Farmhouse was lacking and it meant that the children were able to have plenty of water fights in the beautiful sunshine! The house is within easy travelling distance of the Normandy beaches and Mont St Michel among other places and was a great base to explore the area. The region has plenty to do for all ages and we all thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The photo album in the house recording the full renovation process was really good too, it made us want to take on a similar project! We'll done on the renovation and thank you for allowing us to share! Jennifer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the house
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments Jennifer. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will consider some form of splash pool facility. Hope you come again. Bob & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellMassi...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stunning Rural France”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great find very rural so very quiet yet only 45 km from Caen ,Bayeaux, Mont St Michael,and the beaches and cemetries of normandy,There is as normal in France some lovely little villages not far away,where you can eat out if you want,The Farmhouse is very big and spacious clean and tidy with all the amenities you want including a barbeque ,The location is very quiet with some outstanding views across the countryside,somewhere where you can watch the world go by without any interuption,the only thing to keep you awake at night is the sound of the owls nearby,We had a great week here eating in most nights and sightseeing Normandy during the days,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
So pleased you enjoyed the tranquillity and the countryside. Your positive comments are appreciated. Bob & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy760
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restored farmhouse in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Les Bessardieres in late July. The area is beautiful and the views from the upstairs living room were wonderful. The farmhouse has been restored and offers plenty of space for a family. We were lucky with the weather so we were able to eat outside on many occasions. The kitchen had plenty of equipment but was lacking in cupboard space for storing food. That said we were only staying for a week so it wasn't such a huge problem. It is a get away from it all kind of place so don't expect wifi/TV etc. Our children coped with just the DVD player for a week and because the weather was good we were busy. My daughter loved the cows coming past the garden every day, even though the local farmer probably thought we were completely mad taking photos every day! The location is good for Vire, Granville and the D Day landing beaches. We also enjoyed visiting Bayeux and a huge hit with the kids was the Viaduct de L;Sourdeval.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Being at one with the family and the locality is what teh Farmhouse is all about. A place to regroup and refresh. Don't worry about the neighbours they have thought us mad, in a loving way, since we first started the renovation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb D
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious Farmhouse in the heart of rural Normandy”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We really enjoyed staying in the restored farmhouse situated in the rolling Normandy countryside on the edge of a small hamlet. The farmhouse was well equipped with plenty of space. There is a log burning stove set in a magnificent fireplace which was very cosy in the cool April evenings.
There is a small village, Campeaux, a very short drive away which has a small shop and the all important boulangerie for daily fresh bread. The nearest supermarkets are in Vire which is about 20 minutes away.
We found some good walks in the area along the quiet country lanes. The Viaduc de la Souleuvre close by is a great picnic spot particularly if you are adventurous and like bungee jumping or zip wires. The coast is within a reasonable drive and we had a great day out at Mont St Michel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing