We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious uptodate and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Entrance
Farmhouse Lounge. Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Farmhouse Entrance
Farmhouse Lounge.
Dining Room
Conservatory
The Games Room
Farmhouse and Garden
Childrens Play Area.
The Lake and Farmhouse
Farmhouse Dining Room
Terrace
Farmhouse Bedroom
Farmhouse Bedroom
Farmhouse Bedroom
The Kitchen
Garden and lake
The old Well in the grounds.
Lake in the Grounds
Mont Saint Michel
Mont St Michel in Moonlight
Local Oyster Beds
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lambretta...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious uptodate and quiet”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All of my party enjoyed our stay at the farmhouse. It is a very spacious property that is well provisioned and situated in a very quiet spot outside of the village. The village itself is very quiet also.
The property has large communal grounds shared with 2 other adjacent rentals.
The adults and kids used the sports room facilities daily.
The location is very close to Mont St Michel and the town of Arromanches where we did our food shopping (Carrefour is massive).
Would definitely go again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Happy you enjoyed our farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
940Caz10
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Break”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic week at this beautiful farmhouse - it really has everything you need. The bedrooms are all a really good size and each one has it's own well appointed and sizeable bathroom. The house was very clean and there are some great areas (inside and out) to sit, relax, have a meal, play games, etc. If you have a larger party then there is a rental gite and a rental apartment joined to each end of the property which you can rent also. There was no one there during our stay but the owner has taken good care during the build to make sure that this farmhouse has it's privacy from them - separate patios with thick high hedges, etc. The games room is well equipped and private solely for use by this farmhouse - as are the facilities within the utility room. The owner is a really nice man and helped us out with a couple of things via email during our stay - very prompt and helpful service. We would definitely book again and would consider renting the gite and the apartment as well and bringing more of our family. The lake at the bottom of the garden is an unexpected bonus with lots of beautiful wildlife. It's also worth mentioning that the farmhouse looks exactly as it does in the photos - which makes a change for some of the properties you book. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen/dining room and outside space.
Liked least: Nothing - we liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmeen S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an excellent stay in this beautiful farmhouse. Everything in the property is to a very high standard. Yes there are plenty of flies, Mosquitos and wasps, but what else would you expect in the countryside!! Excellent location - only 20 minutes from Mont st Michel.

My 1 year old son loved running around the gardens and loved watching the rabbits in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilly5404
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Be Warned!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Generous accommodation layout and equipment but Internet not working during our week. Panels kept falling off windows and doors when opened. Outside needs alot TLC. Boat is to be looked at not to be used.
Owner agreed we were due a refund but declined to pay us because we emailed him the issues experienced. So be warned!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Area and Conservatory
Liked least: Windows and doors need sorting . Internet not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
These guests were told of the internet problems before their arrival but these are now resolved. Some panels had become loose but are now fixed. The grounds extend to 10 acres and their complaint to me was a about a few weeds in the driveway. In 10 years of renting this property no one has expected to be able to use my boat before, it is dangerous and not covered by insurance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane6357
Ross-on-Wye
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a beautiful part of France.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful and spacious house. Great kitchen, comfy beds, a few mosquitoes but we still managed to eat outside without problems. Wifi, TV, CD's, games all there for us. An easy drive to so many great places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large airy rooms
Liked least: Trying to recycle things into the right bags
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing