We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home comforts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Sunset Cottage awaits your arrival....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Cottage awaits your arrival....
Relax in the lovely garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset Cottage awaits your arrival....
Relax in the lovely garden
A very well-equipped kitchen
The beautiful, open aspect garden - perfect for watching the sunset
Your hosts - Pat & Ian
Mont St.Michel at night......
One of the beaches at St.Malo
A beautiful Brittany beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janzil
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent home comforts”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks at the cottage and loved every minute of our stay.
The cottage provides all home comforts with lots of thoughtful touches, making it a very comfortable place to stay.
The bedrooms are wonderful and everything you could possibly need is provided for in the kitchen. The lounge area is tastefully decorated and has a beautiful fireplace (although we didn't need this during our stay)

The location is excellent for anyone wishing to sightsee throughout the area and is an ideal location for Le Mont St Michel, Rennes and Dinard. Try to visit Le Mont St Michel during the day and after dark for 2 very different sight-seeing experiences.

We travelled by ferry and drove from Calais, making the journey down part of the holiday. The travel directions provided by the owners were detailed, accurate and very easy to follow. The owners also provided an information pack detailing restaurants, local villages, best beaches etc. This was another thoughtful and welcome addition.

There is a supermarket, petrol station and restaurants in the nearby village and the whole holiday felt very much as though you were in the heart of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and home comforts
Liked least: Not enough time spent there. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely return
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyann...
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Gite in Beautiful setting - am definitely going again!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with 2 friends in the summer and had an amazing time, better than we expected and would strongly recommend this for a peaceful relaxing holiday with friends or family.

It is such a beautiful property and has been renovated to a very high standard. It is in an ideal location, being only an hour drive from the port and in such a peaceful, rural setting, yet close to all local amenities (you can even see the Le Mont Saint-Michel from the garden). The English owners reside in the property next door during the summer months and were very friendly and easy to get hold of if we needed anything, this was very useful and they had lots of good advice about places to eat / visit etc. This said, we did not find that having the owners next door was a concern, they left us to it and we could really let our hair down and enjoy ourselves.

One additional point to note - a car is recommended if wanting to visit beaches / towns further afield – we took a day trip to Jersey which was definitely worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location in stunning French countryside
Liked least: Leaving to go back home to wet and windy England
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarab0...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for looking after the house so well and for your excellent review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your break here.
We look forward to seeing you again - if you are in the vicinity..... please knock!
Kind regards,
Pat, Ian.....& Ollie.
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el trato de los propietarios y el estado de la casa
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing