We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Good hotel! Situated right on Mont Saint-Michel, on the main street. Very cozy, tidy, clean. We had 2-level room and it was nice! Not so spacious but for 1-2 nights it's perfect! I recommend it!

Room Tip: 2-level room for 4 persons is very good!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had booked a room with a view over the bay, and our stay at Mont St Michel was supposed to be one of the highlights of our holidays. We had called before we arrived and asked for a room close to the restaurant, so that the babyphone would work.
But we were given a room in a separate building, 100 m up the road, so no connection with the babyphone anymore, and the only thing we could see from our window was the neighbour´s roof. We were so disappointed and frustrated - even the good food in the restaurant could not make this up for.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank koeln706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We arrived late in the evening by taxi from Pontorson. Reception staff was friendly and showed us to our room in the annex. The room was very small but clean and we could not complain. When we wanted to have dinner at the restaurant around 9pm we were told they are going to close now which we thought was unfortunate as we were guests of the hotel. Luckily the Auberge St Pierre was still open and serving quite a number of people and we had a lovely meal there. We spent the rest of the evening exploring the mont in the dark and admiring the illuminated abbey. We regarded ourselves as very privileged, especially when we witnessed the loads of tourists arriving in the morning just as we were departing. Accommodation on the mont is very overpriced and Le Mouton Blanc provides some of the lowest prices. I will definitely recommend a stay on the mont for a unique experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I wanted to stay within the walls of Le Mont St. Michel in order to experience the charm of the area at night. We were very pleased with Le Mouton Blanc, esp. the help which the desk clerk, Christine, offered us. The day before our arrival I received an email from her regarding the new parking procedures for access to Mont St. Michel. We arrived on day 1 of the new procedures. Without Christine's help we would have had no idea as to where the parking place was for hotel guests. We were in the Annex of the hotel. We call this a blessing because our room, on the top floor, had views of both the Abbey and the Bay. Most other rooms, even in the main building, offered only 1 view. The staff at the Hotel were wonderful. We had a great meal in the dining room on the first day of our stay. We knew that we were not booking into a Sheraton or Hilton. Thus, we truly experienced Old World Charm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a great place to stay. For anyone visiting Mont St-Michel, make sure you stay on the actual island and if you do, Le Mouton Blanc gives you everything you need in one location. The rooms are adequate (not fancy) and the restaurant is excellent. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals exceeded expectations. Reasonable prices. Save enough time to tour the abbey and the other pieces of history on the island. A two-day stay would be preferable but one day is enough too. The service at Le Mouton was professional and courteous. We would stay there again, for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are not fancy but provide everything you need for a good night's sleep. We had a view of...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacockpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
587 reviews
0.0 km away
Auberge Saint Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
839 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,035 reviews
0.1 km away
Les Terrasses Poulard
Les Terrasses Poulard
#13 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
336 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Mont-Saint-Michel

Been to Hotel Le Mouton Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouton Blanc

Address: Grande rue | BP 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: $133 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mouton Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel de 15 chambres tout confort dans des demeures historiques du XIVème siècle au coeur du Mont-Saint-Michel, Merveille de l’Occident.Restaurant de tradition dans l’auberge historique du Mouton Blanc avec sa cuisine authentique et savoureuse.L’hôtel historique Au pied de l’Abbaye, l’hôtel du Mouton Blanc de renommée centenaire vous accueille dans sa demeure historique du XIVème siècle et dans seschambres calmes, pleines de charme et d’un très grand confort.L’Auberge normandeDans ses salles à manger traditionnelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Mouton Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouton Blanc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing