We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
View of barn with garden to the front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of barn with garden to the front.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom 2nd double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of barn with garden to the front.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
2nd double bedroom
Kitchen / dining area with large oak table
Siting room
Sitting room with open fire
Patio area
Garden from far end
en suite bathroom
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Alencon, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rpoole201...
Alsagers Bank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AMAZING STAY”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just come back from an amazing break at La
Pommeraie Fye celebrating our 50th Birthdays and Anniversary. What can i say, it's our third visit and every time we find different places to visit and more things to do.This time we visited a lovely French Chateaux in Sassy worth a trip.The area offers a great base to explore Normandy, only 10 minutes drive from Alencon which is a beautiful typically French town with shops, park, restaurants etc.The area is really quiet and tranquil and the converted barn offers plenty of sun loungers , chairs and a BBQ to enjoy the out doors space and is very private.I would definitely recommend this Gite it's a real home from home in a superb location.Hugh and Julie are very attentive owners and have thought about everything you would need it's a real credit to them. Thanks for an amazing Holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Thank you for the great review, you are very welcome and hope you chose to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing fortnight.”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely holiday just enjoying the peace and quiet of the gite and surrounding countryside. Very relaxing and well worth every minute. Everything we needed was there in the gite so it really was home from home! Hoping to return 2019. Many thanks Julie for yet another great couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing time. You are more than welcome to visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was our 5th stay at "La Pommeraie". We love this place. It is comfortable and very well equipped, ideal for getting away from it all with family and friends. The kitchen/dining area is superb, with a large dining table which is great for meals and socialising. We love the décor especially the plaques and pictures on the walls. The garden area is massive with a patio area for barbequing and eating al-fresco. Lots of space for ball games and star-gazing.
This is a great location for peaceful and more energitic holidays with plenty to see and explore. I'd particularly recommend a visit to Le Mans.
Thank Julie, another great experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you for your great review, you are more than welcome to visit again, glad you like the wall plaques!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbraley20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Helen & Ian”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic accommodation, exceptionally equipped, delightful home from home. Thoroughly enjoyed my whole time there. Beautiful country side, short drive to places on of interest. This was my third visit and can't wait to go again. Thank you Julie A

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you had a lovely time and are most welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich7890
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay whilst enjoying the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at La Pommeraie. The gite is beautiful and spacious and has everything you could possibly need and more. We stayed for a week and explored the surrounding area visiting Le Mans, the pool and kayaking at Fresnay-sur-Sarth, the lake beach at Sille-le-Guillaume and also a day in Paris. With three children to entertain there was loads to do and having the Gite to return to each evening for BBQs and outdoor games in the huge garden was just brilliant. This is our second time at La Pommeraie and it won't be our last. Thanks Julie for everything.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased you love it as much as we do. You are more than welcome to comeback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing