We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
12
47
55
67
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
47
55
67
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

booked as half board offer,on arrival told do not serve evening meals friday saturday therefore booking had to be changed and alternative meals found, also menu very basic not as advertised on website or outside hotel, did advertise a gluten free option but told could not cater for gluten free, chef did cobble something up.breakfast very sparse and basic
clientele very noisy especially 2am every morning moving furniture
rooms scruffy

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank alansY2059YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good rooms with comfortable bed (perhaps a little hard for some) and good shower with lots of hot water. Tea and coffee in the room was a new and welcome addition since my last visit to a French hotel chain.
Breakfast was typical for a French hotel of this type with a reasonable choice from the buffet and fresh bread and croissants.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We made the mistake of staying in Roubaix in order to visit La Piscine Art Gallery.This hotel was only five minutes walk away so it seemed perfect for us and the museum opened late on a Friday evening.Unfortunately the hotel is very rundown and our room smelled of cigarettes added to which all the textiles were equally contaminated.This meant I had a very disturbed night's sleep and would have been better to have moved on elsewhere but we had paid for the room upfront.Also we expected there to be some restaurant facilities at the hotel but this was not open.We were not pleased to have to find somewhere to eat late on a Friday evening in such a grotty part of town.Definately will not be returning here even if we want to return to the fabulous Art Gallery.

Room tip: Just do not stay here
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155jacquelinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Please don't even go there. It is a total dump. In great need of being brought into 21st century. Very outdated , worn and unkept. The outside area was a disgusting mess. Security fence was tumbling down, grass not cut, broken glass everywhere and dog poo !!!!! Myself and three other cyclists arrived here after cycling 60 miles. And we didn't have much of choice but to stay. We did not chance eating in that Hotel.

Room tip: Go some where else.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oortne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Hotel has very good location. Close to old city, stores, some other places to watch like Museum (that one in old swimming pool). Helpful and friendly staff. Free parking. Best value for money. Overall great place. Hotel meet all my expectations, I'm coming here every year.

I'm rating only Hotel. My reservation and stay is confirmed by booking portal.

Room tip: Free Parking very close to Hotel Rooms.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews