We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a gite 15 mins walk from central Arras...”
other travellers have booked this property
the green room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the green room
living-room fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
the green room
living-room
fireplace
view from the patio
the blue room
the chestnut room
the chestnut room
the kitchen
the living room
the patio seen from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arras, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AJH1312
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Gem of a gite 15 mins walk from central Arras squares.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Charming interior of this Gite with attractive tiled floor. Spacious living/ dining area, very well equipped and clean. 15 mins walk from the main squares in Arras was convenient for shops, cafes and restaurants. Host Franck very pleasant and helpful.
Good base for exploring the Somme nearby.
We throughly enjoyed our stay and would like to come again! Many thanks

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMo...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay and superb location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We (a family of four) had a wonderful time in Arras and loved our stay in the Gite. It was immaculate and our hosts were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The Gite was spacious, clean and more that satisfied our needs. We were especially lucky with the weather and the patio provided the perfect sun trap. The location was perfect for us and not only could we park on the main street but we were extremely close to town. The town of Arras and wider area it a great area for architecture, WW1 battlefields and memorials and much more. Finally, despite our early morning ferry, our hosts were up early and wasted no time in returning our deposit. We would definitely recommend anyone who wishes to stay in Arras, to book with Franck and Elsa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent base”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in late May for 1 week in order to visit family war graves and found it to be a superb spot for touring around the battlefields of WW!. Franck was very welcoming and the accommodation was very clean and very well equipped with everything provided, including shower gel. The only downside we found, were the original stairs which were rather quirky, but with one bedroom on the ground floor it didn't cause us too much of a problem so my disabled brother was able to sleep and shower on one level.
The boulangerie was just a few minutes walk away with the very best croissants and baguettes. The Saturday market in the main square was something to behold, amazing array of beautiful foods and BBQ chickens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: WiFi is very slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pars1962
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation in the heart of Arras”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here over five days to allow my mother to visit relative's war grave. Great location to travel to the historic sites of northern France and Belgium. Accommodation great- clean, well apportioned and equipped. No hesitation in recommending this to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALASTAIR...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the area.
Overall, we were very pleased with the choice. The owner Franke was very helpful and the gite had everything you need for a short stay.
The house has 1 downstairs double - with ground floor shower room & WC.
On the first floor, via steep stairs, a bunk bedroom & another double with ensuite shower/wc.
It was just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Arras - and parking was never a problem outside the gite.
The only detractions were the quality of the beds, both doubles were small bedsteads and not comfortable particularly you are used to a larger - and wi fi was a bit hit & miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Beds in both double rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing