We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
55
91
32
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
91
32
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel place des heros saturday morning great apartment traditional french hotel heros square great view of the town attic room full kitchen third floor centre of town room was small but clean bottled water other hotels croissants sofa bed bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Booking.com for our final overnight on the way back from Italy. It is in an amazing location in Arras and the front of the building is okay. It's behind this facade that the trouble starts. On the hotel website, it boasts of its charming rooms. Well if dirt and mould are what you find charming, then this is the place for you. We were in room 7 - dark, dank and smelly. Unswept floors, dirty chair and if I'd had a cat, I wouldn't have been able to swing it. A lift exists, but is not in operation, and we reached our room by very steep stairs. I have rarely felt so uncomfortable in a hotel, and refused to put my feet on the floor, let alone have a shower. Overwhelmingly horrible, and not even cheap at 80€, without breakfast. Never again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brillikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We booked into Hotel Diamant on the second leg of our mainland holiday marking the centenary of fallen relatives and the arrival was mixed emotion.
Great location, no lift, some oddly matching decor, charming and cosy feeling room. The quality of the hotel is far deeper than mere exterior.
First of all, the hotel's greatest strength, it's location. Situated at the end of Place de Heros it looks directly onto the town hall and beffoi. The view across the square is beautiful day or night and gives one a smashing outlook from the room (if at front of building). What was incredibly surprising is that the window blocked out 99% of noise including the bells of the town hall next door.
The room itself was compact but comfortable for two people including a very functional en-suite. However the quality of the hotel lay beneath the measure of a room- it lay in the decor, the comfortable seats, stocked fridge and Nesperso machine. The initial conflicting impressions were quickly giving way to feeling a real bond with the hotel. The warm attic room was supplied with a strong electric fan to keep things comfortable at night with the sound repelling windows closed. The bars in the square were easily shut out by these windows (not that much happened after 2300h) and the interior of the hotel never offered a second of disturbance.
Breakfast is offered separate but with a standard buffet accompanied by choices from a wider menu. All was good and set us up for the day.
Staff were friendly and helpful offering clear help with the likes of parking, places to visit etc. There are few staff who work at the hotel and in a way it gives the place the character it has. The hotel is almost the embodiment of someone's occupation, an ethos. The quality runs far deeper than mere appearance.
Comes recommended, the seeming shortfalls are well outweighed but it's qualities. A great base for exploring Arras and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sparks0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Rented the apartment room for one night.

Family of 5.

Lots of space, overlooked the place des hero's. Great view. Room came well equipped with everything needed including some water milk and orange juice for the kids.

Several pastry shops close by for a quick breakfast.

I would go again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NavyShooterHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Great location right in the centre of town and not very far from the central underground car park. The room was small but the bed was larger than a single so that made up for it. The bathroom was also very small but considering the location and building itself this is understandable. Very good service from the staff and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SalopCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This place was right in the middle of the square in the city centre. We were at the front of the hotel but with the window closed we couldnt hear any noise.
The room was small but clean and tidy. Ideal for one night.
The receptionist was very helpful and he did all he could to make our stay good.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews