We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed with husband and 3 teenagers”
Review of Hotel Diamant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diamant
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My husband and I and our 3 teenage boys stayed in the apartments for one night at this lovely, old traditional French hotel. The apartments were very well set up a full kitchen and windows from the sitting room on to the town square and the Town Hall. Great breakfast provided, wish we could have stayed longer. We were collected from here for a terrific Battlefields Experience tour. There was a big market in the square right outside our door on the Saturday morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows on to the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I Stayed in the apartments for the second time on our way further down in france.
It's perfectly located in the centreof Arras with great views across the square. The apartments are spacious and comfortable with everything you may need for a stress free nights stay. There are plenty of restaurants on your doorstep and as a family with three older children it was great.
We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emzieplop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I sourced this small hotel which is wonderfully centrally located to attend the Battle of Arras commemoration events in April. I was impressed that they had not increased their prices when a well known chain were looking to charge me in excess of £200 a night against that chain's normal rate of say £60. The proprietor provided excellent service, responding to emails, telephoning me the previous day to update me on parking arrangements and providing juice, coffee and croissants at 5.15am before guests set off for the first of the centenary events (without any charge):wonderful and unexpected for the centenary events where so many people, inc. Canadian and Scots were killed. The 2nd floor room overlooking the 'Place' provided great views of the Beating the Treat ceremony as well as the rehearsals. No restaurant, but there are so many great eating places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the 'Place de Heros' provide a great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArgyllTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel Diamant is a quirky traditional French hotel with a fantastic location right on the Place des Heros. There is no better place to be for visiting Arras.Warm welcoming words from the owner, we were told to treat the place as our home during our stay.We happened to be in Arras over the French/Canadian Centenary Commemoration of the Battle of Vimy Ridge. For three nights the Place des Heros was given over to a Son et Lumiere @ dusk, a very moving experience. Hotel is convenient for bars,cafes and resteraunts. Parking is available in the Grand Place in the underground car park.We had a room that overlooked the Place with a great view. Very little noise @ night, so we slept well. Would stay here again and possibly try one of the apartments next time. Can't be beaten on location.

Room Tip: Room Number 5 overlooks the Place des Heros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in an apartment as a family of 5 (4 adults, 1 X 16 year old) on the way to the Alps. The apartment had everything we needed and was beautifully set, overlooking a square with a Christmas market. The man who lived on site and met us was brilliant and explained everything really well, nothing was too much trouble. We would love to come back again and spend more time in Arras exploring and visiting the local restaurants, as it looked beautiful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jambopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.2 km away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 km away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.5 km away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamant

Address: 5 Place des Heros, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: AU$97 - AU$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diamant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you at the heart of the city of Arras on the Heroes Square and City Hall , an exceptional location , a listed building , and overlooked by the belfry, classified UNESCO. What a beautiful view from the window of your room or apartment ! For your business trips or leisure : - 12 rooms including 6 with an exceptional view of the Heroes Square , - A Hotelier apartment of 72 sqm for 6 people, - A Hotelier apartment of 55 sqm for 5 people. Small and cozy , the Hotel Diamant has everything is a real guest house ! Welcome buffet , free wifi, 2 bikes available ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing