We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
55
91
32
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
91
32
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel place des heros saturday morning great apartment traditional french hotel heros square great view of the town attic room full kitchen third floor centre of town room was small but clean bottled water other hotels croissants sofa bed bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I Stayed in the apartments for the second time on our way further down in france.
It's perfectly located in the centreof Arras with great views across the square. The apartments are spacious and comfortable with everything you may need for a stress free nights stay. There are plenty of restaurants on your doorstep and as a family with three older children it was great.
We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I sourced this small hotel which is wonderfully centrally located to attend the Battle of Arras commemoration events in April. I was impressed that they had not increased their prices when a well known chain were looking to charge me in excess of £200 a night against that chain's normal rate of say £60. The proprietor provided excellent service, responding to emails, telephoning me the previous day to update me on parking arrangements and providing juice, coffee and croissants at 5.15am before guests set off for the first of the centenary events (without any charge):wonderful and unexpected for the centenary events where so many people, inc. Canadian and Scots were killed. The 2nd floor room overlooking the 'Place' provided great views of the Beating the Treat ceremony as well as the rehearsals. No restaurant, but there are so many great eating places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the 'Place de Heros' provide a great outlook
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArgyllTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel Diamant is a quirky traditional French hotel with a fantastic location right on the Place des Heros. There is no better place to be for visiting Arras.Warm welcoming words from the owner, we were told to treat the place as our home during our stay.We happened to be in Arras over the French/Canadian Centenary Commemoration of the Battle of Vimy Ridge. For three nights the Place des Heros was given over to a Son et Lumiere @ dusk, a very moving experience. Hotel is convenient for bars,cafes and resteraunts. Parking is available in the Grand Place in the underground car park.We had a room that overlooked the Place with a great view. Very little noise @ night, so we slept well. Would stay here again and possibly try one of the apartments next time. Can't be beaten on location.

Room Tip: Room Number 5 overlooks the Place des Heros.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in an apartment as a family of 5 (4 adults, 1 X 16 year old) on the way to the Alps. The apartment had everything we needed and was beautifully set, overlooking a square with a Christmas market. The man who lived on site and met us was brilliant and explained everything really well, nothing was too much trouble. We would love to come back again and spend more time in Arras exploring and visiting the local restaurants, as it looked beautiful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jambopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Diamante Hotel is partially apartments and rooms - it is the apartments that are displayed in advertisements which all look very nice. The rooms on the other hand (or the one we had) are very dated or French of yesteryear and could do with refurbishment. We did not have breakfast which I am sure would have been acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews