We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diamant
Nearby Hotels
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
54
91
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
91
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace des herossmall hotelsaturday morningtraditional french hotelspacious apartmentheros squaregreat view of the townfull kitchenroom looked outthird floorcentre of townbottled waterother hotelssofa bedcroissantsvisiting arrasbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I sourced this small hotel which is wonderfully centrally located to attend the Battle of Arras commemoration events in April. I was impressed that they had not increased their prices when a well known chain were looking to charge me in excess of £200 a night against that chain's normal rate of say £60. The proprietor provided excellent service, responding to emails, telephoning me the previous day to update me on parking arrangements and providing juice, coffee and croissants at 5.15am before guests set off for the first of the centenary events (without any charge):wonderful and unexpected for the centenary events where so many people, inc. Canadian and Scots were killed. The 2nd floor room overlooking the 'Place' provided great views of the Beating the Treat ceremony as well as the rehearsals. No restaurant, but there are so many great eating places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the 'Place de Heros' provide a great outlook
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArgyllTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel Diamant is a quirky traditional French hotel with a fantastic location right on the Place des Heros. There is no better place to be for visiting Arras.Warm welcoming words from the owner, we were told to treat the place as our home during our stay.We happened to be in Arras over the French/Canadian Centenary Commemoration of the Battle of Vimy Ridge. For three nights the Place des Heros was given over to a Son et Lumiere @ dusk, a very moving experience. Hotel is convenient for bars,cafes and resteraunts. Parking is available in the Grand Place in the underground car park.We had a room that overlooked the Place with a great view. Very little noise @ night, so we slept well. Would stay here again and possibly try one of the apartments next time. Can't be beaten on location.

Room Tip: Room Number 5 overlooks the Place des Heros.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in an apartment as a family of 5 (4 adults, 1 X 16 year old) on the way to the Alps. The apartment had everything we needed and was beautifully set, overlooking a square with a Christmas market. The man who lived on site and met us was brilliant and explained everything really well, nothing was too much trouble. We would love to come back again and spend more time in Arras exploring and visiting the local restaurants, as it looked beautiful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jambopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Diamante Hotel is partially apartments and rooms - it is the apartments that are displayed in advertisements which all look very nice. The rooms on the other hand (or the one we had) are very dated or French of yesteryear and could do with refurbishment. We did not have breakfast which I am sure would have been acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The location of Hotel Diamant is in the centre of Arras, which is in easy walking distance to restaurants including fast food establishments, bars and shops. The location is also close to CWGC Cemeteries and World War One battle sites which was the reason for our family visit.

We booked the 6 bed apartment which consists of 1 double bed, 1 double sofa bed and 2 single beds. The apartment is very well equiped with an electric hob, oven, large fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, shower, coffee maker, pots, pans, crockery, cutlery, TV and Wifi which was very weak.

The first floor apartment was kept very clean and tidy and the bed linen was white clean and crisp during our stay for 2 days and 2 nights. The tall windows overlook the central square with its restaurants, bars and shops but surprisingly the apartment is very quiet considering its central location.

Our hotel manager / receptionist explained that Arras and the hotel was severely damaged in WW1 and re-built after the war using the original plans but was so severely damaged again during WW2 that the hotel and surrounding buildings are only the original front facade of the buildings; This now leads on to our other observation that the floor in the first floor apartment is not level and slopes away to the fireplace and kitchen area. I have sailed many boats and it is akin to walking a deck while sailing or afloat. Certainly a strange and quirky feeling in a building but it did not bother us and was quite amusing.

We only met one member of staff who was friendly and helpful.

The central location has its obvious advantages as I have stated, however driving in Arras is akin to driving in the West End or the City in Central London but more challenging due to driving on the opposite side of the road and road signage language my be a problem for some visitors 'Wacky Races' springs to mind.
The other problem for some people will be car parking. There is a short stay (30 minutes) car park at the opposite end of the square but overnight car parking is in a square around the corner. This maybe a problem for those who have trouble carrying their luggage or those who simply do not want to haul their luggage to the hotel.
The nearest Car Parking location is distant but evidently this is out of the control of Hotel Diamant.

I would highly recommend Hotel Diamant

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews