We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diamant
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
54
91
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
91
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace des herossmall hotelsaturday morningtraditional french hotelspacious apartmentheros squaregreat view of the townfull kitchenroom looked outthird floorcentre of townbottled waterother hotelssofa bedcroissantsvisiting arrasbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel Diamant is a quirky traditional French hotel with a fantastic location right on the Place des Heros. There is no better place to be for visiting Arras.Warm welcoming words from the owner, we were told to treat the place as our home during our stay.We happened to be in Arras over the French/Canadian Centenary Commemoration of the Battle of Vimy Ridge. For three nights the Place des Heros was given over to a Son et Lumiere @ dusk, a very moving experience. Hotel is convenient for bars,cafes and resteraunts. Parking is available in the Grand Place in the underground car park.We had a room that overlooked the Place with a great view. Very little noise @ night, so we slept well. Would stay here again and possibly try one of the apartments next time. Can't be beaten on location.

Room Tip: Room Number 5 overlooks the Place des Heros.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in an apartment as a family of 5 (4 adults, 1 X 16 year old) on the way to the Alps. The apartment had everything we needed and was beautifully set, overlooking a square with a Christmas market. The man who lived on site and met us was brilliant and explained everything really well, nothing was too much trouble. We would love to come back again and spend more time in Arras exploring and visiting the local restaurants, as it looked beautiful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jambopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Diamante Hotel is partially apartments and rooms - it is the apartments that are displayed in advertisements which all look very nice. The rooms on the other hand (or the one we had) are very dated or French of yesteryear and could do with refurbishment. We did not have breakfast which I am sure would have been acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The location of Hotel Diamant is in the centre of Arras, which is in easy walking distance to restaurants including fast food establishments, bars and shops. The location is also close to CWGC Cemeteries and World War One battle sites which was the reason for our family visit.

We booked the 6 bed apartment which consists of 1 double bed, 1 double sofa bed and 2 single beds. The apartment is very well equiped with an electric hob, oven, large fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, shower, coffee maker, pots, pans, crockery, cutlery, TV and Wifi which was very weak.

The first floor apartment was kept very clean and tidy and the bed linen was white clean and crisp during our stay for 2 days and 2 nights. The tall windows overlook the central square with its restaurants, bars and shops but surprisingly the apartment is very quiet considering its central location.

Our hotel manager / receptionist explained that Arras and the hotel was severely damaged in WW1 and re-built after the war using the original plans but was so severely damaged again during WW2 that the hotel and surrounding buildings are only the original front facade of the buildings; This now leads on to our other observation that the floor in the first floor apartment is not level and slopes away to the fireplace and kitchen area. I have sailed many boats and it is akin to walking a deck while sailing or afloat. Certainly a strange and quirky feeling in a building but it did not bother us and was quite amusing.

We only met one member of staff who was friendly and helpful.

The central location has its obvious advantages as I have stated, however driving in Arras is akin to driving in the West End or the City in Central London but more challenging due to driving on the opposite side of the road and road signage language my be a problem for some visitors 'Wacky Races' springs to mind.
The other problem for some people will be car parking. There is a short stay (30 minutes) car park at the opposite end of the square but overnight car parking is in a square around the corner. This maybe a problem for those who have trouble carrying their luggage or those who simply do not want to haul their luggage to the hotel.
The nearest Car Parking location is distant but evidently this is out of the control of Hotel Diamant.

I would highly recommend Hotel Diamant

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stopover back to Calais. Very convenient, only just 90mins to euro tunnel..we booked last minute, needed somewhere just to break the long journey and rest..
The room was small, the bathroom was even smaller! The room itself was a bit dark and dingy, very dated, but seemed clean . Shutters and double glazed windows ensured that we could not hear the bells of the church too much.my son who's room looked over the Place de Heros said he had heard them through the double glazing but that he had eventually slept ok. I am glad we had pre requested a room at the back, so do this if you are a light sleeper..
The bathroom left much to be desired, (see photo), not nice to look at at all, and overall I thought this place was well overpriced for what it was..I booked online and got a confirmation saying the total was 134€ .when we settled up, it had shot to 159€ which we were told was because of added taxes? We opted out therefore of the 10€ a head breakfacst 'buffet' as we felt a bit short changed..Anyway, we had to leave by 8am in order to catch the train at Calais, breakfast starting at 8am therefore will not suit everyone..Outside the hotel door to the right and to the left is a patisserie, they open earlier so we grabbed some croissants and a coffee for the journey, a much cheaper option...
The Place de Heroes is a beautiful square with impressive architecture, good restaurants and bars, pleny of choice..I would return to Arras, but would not use this hotel...
One more thing, arriving tired, and just needing to relax in tne rroom for a while before dinner, we had to traipse down three floors to reception for wifi, it does not work in the rooms, especially the second and third floors...

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, not great views, but are quieter.. Wifi down in reception
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelBag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews