We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great town to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asterides Sacca Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cauterets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I appreciated the welcome at Reception and helpful suggestions for the day's intinerary. The place is clean, breakfast is very good. Sadly, we did not sleep well because the mattress was old and lumpy - I hope it gets replaced soon. Free parking in the public parking lots.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louann000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges-Valérie S, Propriétaire at Asterides Sacca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Good morning Louann,
Many thanks for all your comments. Regarding the quality of the mattress we have the information, and we are ordering news. But we need to wait 6 weeks before receiving news.
Hope that you can compare when you'll come back a next time.
Best regards
Valérie Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Asterides Sacca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

We found the staff very welcoming and helpful, and the hotel is right in the middle of town, so handy for the télécabine and ski rental. We had three nights in a four-person room on the top floor; it was really peaceful, we barely heard any other guests even though the hotel was full! The decor is a little dated, but for the price we paid I was quite happy to ignore that.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms quieter (a little lift noise, but I only noticed it when it was pointed out to me!)
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShoeNut20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel enroute from Lourdes. Rooms are average standard and service is satisfactory despite busy tour de France and world cup on TV. The hotel is walking distance into town for meals so we did not eat in hotel. But breakfast selection was good for continental style and we had a good meal before hitting the mountains. Rooms are clean but with dated furnishing which is acceptable for an old town. Receptionist was very helpful to help us find our way in town and also give us guidance to next destination

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oscar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just spent a week at Hotel Sacca. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The standard of food was higher than we expected for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast offered plenty of choice and the evening meals were delicious. We would definitely return to the hotel if we visited Cauterets again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurentBdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cauterets hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Residence Le Lys
Hotel Residence Le Lys
#3 of 8 in Cauterets
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Residence Balneo Aladin
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Edelweiss
Hotel Les Edelweiss
#4 of 8 in Cauterets
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Bois Joli
Le Bois Joli
#5 of 8 in Cauterets
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 8 in Cauterets
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Pas de l'Ours
Hotel Le Pas de l'Ours
#6 of 8 in Cauterets
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterides Sacca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterides Sacca Hotel

Address: 11 boulevard Latapie Flurin, 65110 Cauterets, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Cauterets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cauterets
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asterides Sacca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Asterides Sacca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterides Sacca Hotel Cauterets, France - Midi-Pyrenees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing