We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les Edelweiss
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cauterets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed for one night in June and found the hotel to be excellent value for money. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel well positioned and parking available out the front. Staff all friendly and breakfast plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great 2 star hotel. Our room was 65 Euro and good and clean. The good lady running the place was delightful. We had looked at a room in the 3 star hotel next door but amazingly the Edelweiss was cheaper and with a much better room.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank penarthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Cauterets is a winter sports town, and would probably have been sleepy if it was not for the Tour de France, that was expected two days later.

The hotel Les Edelweiss is in a very central, but calm street. There must be at least 30 rooms, but everything seemed to be operated by madam and her close Family. They had plenty to do.

I stayed two nights, in two different rooms. Both were nice and clean. The second room could maybe even be called big.

The hostess was talkative and nice, and eager to help. It was easy to like both her and her family. Food was ok (for France, it would have been sensational in Norway).

Wifi only worked in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brainspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were due to spend one night in Hotel Les Edelweiss but due to transport issues at the end of the trekking season, we rang up and asked if it was possible to arrive two days early and stay for three nights instead. It was arranged without fuss.

We had chosen a three-person room for a couple to give us a little more space and the room was bright and charming.
We had two sets of French windows which led to a little balcony with a table and chairs on but it wasn't warm enough to use it.
There was a separate loo and bathroom which is quite unusual in a 2-star hotel.

The reception staff were all nice and friendly, especially Madame.
The breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of food including a fresh fruit salad and home-made cakes every day along with the usual croissants, bread, meats and cheeses.

The wi-fi only worked downstairs and could be a bit hit-and-miss at times.

Overall, we felt very comfortable and happy in this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again if we return to Cauterets.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for one night with 2 friends on a stop over from a hiking trip in the Pyrenees. Staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. They happily stored bags for us after check out while we went out to explore the town. The room was clean and comfortable, separate beds and a lovely balcony. Free wifi available in the lobby, a minute's walk from main street. Suited us perfectly for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cauterets hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Residence Le Lys
Hotel Residence Le Lys
#3 of 8 in Cauterets
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Asterides Sacca Hotel
Asterides Sacca Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cauterets
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Residence Balneo Aladin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 8 in Cauterets
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Bois Joli
Le Bois Joli
#5 of 8 in Cauterets
81 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Pas de l'Ours
Hotel Le Pas de l'Ours
#6 of 8 in Cauterets
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Edelweiss

Address: 7 boulevard Latapie Flurin, 65110 Cauterets, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Cauterets
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cauterets
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Edelweiss 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Les Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Edelweiss Cauterets, France - Midi-Pyrenees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing