We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 112
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Bois Joli(Cauterets)
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 106
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Christian(Cauterets)
USD 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Relais du Lys(Cauterets)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel des Touristes(Pierrefitte Nestalas)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ardiden(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
47
47
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
47
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great 2 star hotel. Our room was 65 Euro and good and clean. The good lady running the place was delightful. We had looked at a room in the 3 star hotel next door but amazingly the Edelweiss was cheaper and with a much better room.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank penarthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Cauterets is a winter sports town, and would probably have been sleepy if it was not for the Tour de France, that was expected two days later.

The hotel Les Edelweiss is in a very central, but calm street. There must be at least 30 rooms, but everything seemed to be operated by madam and her close Family. They had plenty to do.

I stayed two nights, in two different rooms. Both were nice and clean. The second room could maybe even be called big.

The hostess was talkative and nice, and eager to help. It was easy to like both her and her family. Food was ok (for France, it would have been sensational in Norway).

Wifi only worked in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brainspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were due to spend one night in Hotel Les Edelweiss but due to transport issues at the end of the trekking season, we rang up and asked if it was possible to arrive two days early and stay for three nights instead. It was arranged without fuss.

We had chosen a three-person room for a couple to give us a little more space and the room was bright and charming.
We had two sets of French windows which led to a little balcony with a table and chairs on but it wasn't warm enough to use it.
There was a separate loo and bathroom which is quite unusual in a 2-star hotel.

The reception staff were all nice and friendly, especially Madame.
The breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of food including a fresh fruit salad and home-made cakes every day along with the usual croissants, bread, meats and cheeses.

The wi-fi only worked downstairs and could be a bit hit-and-miss at times.

Overall, we felt very comfortable and happy in this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again if we return to Cauterets.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for one night with 2 friends on a stop over from a hiking trip in the Pyrenees. Staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. They happily stored bags for us after check out while we went out to explore the town. The room was clean and comfortable, separate beds and a lovely balcony. Free wifi available in the lobby, a minute's walk from main street. Suited us perfectly for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was a bit disappointed when I found out my friends had reserved a 2-star hotel for us, and the quality of the rooms is definitely in-line with what I would expect from a hotel with this rating. However, the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful (and they spoke English), and this made all the difference for our stay. They helped us figure out where to go hiking, with detailed explanations of where to go to get away from the tourists, where we could find rare flowers, where we could find more extreme hiking, etc. This more than made up for the somewhat drab rooms - definitely a great place to stay if you're looking for a good base for hiking around Cauterets.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies (shared), and if you don't order rooms with breakfast included then you need to order breakfast a day ahead of time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sevander76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews