We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
271
292
124
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
292
124
45
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The service is the hotel is not at the level for a 4 stars, no support, not polite.
The positive point is the garden and swimming pool. Parking is quite small and get a place is Lucky due to the 3 restaurants in the hotel.
I hope I was there the wrong WE and usually is better

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArnaudA448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

The third stay for us in this wonderful hotel in the heart of Gerardmer.

Some great spring skiing, a trip down the hill for some gastronomie in the Alsace and leisure time around the Vosges Mountains.

Old school charm abounds, quiet comfortable bedrooms, wonderful bar area , great restaurants and spa - my wife recommends the massages available.

Thankyou to all staff for another great stay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank phew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We have been there several times and still just enjoy this great place : quality of hotel, spa and restaurant, the excellent professionalism of staff, the fireplace in the Fritz Bar ...
Heute idt nicht alle Tage, wir kommen wieder keine Frage

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at the Hotel for New Years eve and specially for the dinner and party.
the Hotel is Old traditional with a great service.the people who work there and the owners all try to make you stay great.
The food in the gourmet restaurant was great, in the cheaper restaurant only soso.
overall, it was a good stay, i will try to go back in teh summer months.

Room Tip: Choose top floor for a nice view of the Village
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riojawikinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

While staying elsewhere in Gerardmer, we wanted to treat ourselves to a massage and the spa complexe. You pay 20€ to go in but not all of the things are working properly. No lights by the pool so a bit dangerous. Little stones in the bottom, not nice under your feet. A bit of of background zen music would have been nice (they forgot to turn it on). The massage was lovely though in a nice, soothing atmosphere. Not sure id go back.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank racheldavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews