We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jossette1

Boutique and beautiful

Review of Hotel La Suite
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2023via mobile
We stopped here for just one night as part of a bigger road trip. The town was fantastic, historic, clean, and felt safe. The hotel was centrally located. The hotel itself was boutique and individual. We had a great room that was large and the bathroom was spacious with a separate toilet. We were welcomed by the owner and shown to our room. Parking was secure within the grounds of the hotel. Breakfast was traditional and we ate in the gardens which were beautiful. We didn't have time to explore as much of the town and Avignon but would welcome the opportunity to return.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.4 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
1.8 km from Hotel La Suite
AU$657
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$657
0.3 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool still very appealing in October
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.6 km from Hotel La Suite
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.5 km from Hotel La Suite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.6 km from Hotel La Suite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    123
    20
    6
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    123
    20
    6
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews hotel owners hotel boutique perfect hosts stayed for nights quiet street fort st lovely hotel steve town cafes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 5 July 2023

    Stayed here in June 2023 and can only express praise and gratitude to Sophie and Steve, the hosts at Hotel La Suite.

    Great hotel/B & B, wonderful location, beautiful rooms, quiet, comfortable, relaxed - everything we needed.

    Can highly recommend and we will definitely return.

    Villeneuve les Avignons historic centre is quite special - lovely square and restaurants and just a beautifil atmosphere.

    My first experience of Provence but Karen and I will be returning next year, for sure.

    Date of stay: June 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Purdis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

    Such a lovely hotel boutique in a gorgeous little town and street surrounded by locals! We were greeted by the hotel owners and they were absolutely lovely and welcoming! Room was super clean and spacious and quiet. Access to the pool 24-7 was amazing especially during the heat wave! We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved every moment after coming back from tours and so forth. Great location in a quiet street filled with cafes, gelatos and restaurants spread out if you’re headed back from the city center and away from tourists. Would highly recommend!

    Room tip: There is parking available. We did not get breakfast at the hotel as there were grocery and bakery shops around.
    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank traveljung1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 June 2022

    Had a wonderful stay, in this incredibly clean and really nicely decorated hotel. Steve and Sophie were friendly, professional and were perfect hosts. Glad that I chose to stay here, and Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon is a great town, Fort St Andre and then Abbey gardens - awesome. I look forward to returning one day.
    Only a little kettle in the room could have made it even better. Overall, fantastic hotel.
    Thank you Steve and Sophie! Nick

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marsden80
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 November 2018

    Hotel La Suite was a wonderful place to stay in Avignon. Steve and Sophie went out of their way to make you feel comfortable, they were incredibly friendly hosts. No matter what a hotel is like it's the attitude and friendliness of the people who run it that make such a difference. We had booked a regular room in the hotel but when we arrived they told us that since the hotel was not fully booked they were upgrading us to a suite. It was such a gorgeous room, we had a bedroom, sitting room, huge bathroom and a really large balcony. The hotel was very romantic, comfortable, cozy and tons of character. I would highly recommend that you stay here if you plan on visiting Avignon.

    Room tip: This hotel is in a quiet part of Avignon on the other side of the river from the Popes Palace.
    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Maps800999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

    My family, two kids ages 3 and 9 and my husband, enjoyed our five nights at this boutique hotel. The owners were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The family suite was very clean with interesting art and a lovely bathroom with shower and a tub. The lovely garden and good sized pool were real highlights as well. The location was peaceful yet close to a mix of good restaurants and grocery markets. We loved coming back to this hotel after a hot day of touring the area. Thank you!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Elissa L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews