We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cute hotel with a charming courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I wasn't sure about this place when we arrived - it was the main hotel (in the photo) in a courtyard with very small buildings. Our room was near the pool and across from the restaurant. We decided to dine there and were so glad we did. The food was excellent but the service was a bit slow. They weren't busy - may have been an off night. Our room had a small patio which was lovely.

Room Tip: If you are driving, don't have an oversized vehicle. The entrance is very narrow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minimee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This is a very pretty hotel. We were there for two weeks and were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool and the dining facilities are excellent. There is plenty of room for parking and the room we had was in the main building and was very comfortable.

The only disadvantage was the cost of breakfast and dinner which was prohibitive.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JEF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were two and stayed in the hotel for one night.
The main building is a historic building and very beautiful.
The room assigned was a bungalow. Not very special.
The location is within 5-10 minutes from the old city and with easy access to
the Pont du Gard and Nimes.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the periphery of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arieh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited here for a week with our dog last month and, in summary, we were blown away by how perfect everything was, right from the lovely warm welcome from the owner, Christophe, to the amazing food and beautiful accommodation. It's also situated well, in walking distance from Les Angles which has a supermarket, patisseries, restaurants etc. There is also a Vet if travelling with pets. The beautiful main village (Villeneuve-lès-Avignon) is just a 20min walk away. You really can't go wrong with this place.

On arrival Christophe was working in the restaurant, so the house reception was unattended but he quickly came over to check us in & show us to & around our room. If you don't read everything properly when booking you may not realise that you might not be staying in the main house, there are also little chalets on the grounds which we stayed in. They are absolutely lovely, pretty spacious and you have your own little seating area outside where we spent many an evening drinking wine under the stars. But if you really want to stay in the house, be sure to book this specifically. Our room had a hair dryer (better than most hotel hair dryers), towels, safe, fridge, TV & wifi, which was available all over the grounds. There is also parking on the grounds, just a stone throw away from the rooms and main house.

There is a nice pool with sun loungers situated next to the restaurant/bar and you can request towels to use by the pool. Food and service is impeccable, we ate there for 3 nights and were never disappointed. Waitresses speak little English but are very helpful & friendly, especially when you make the effort with your French which we tried our best with! Our dog was allowed in the restaurant and around the pool which was great - he is very small & well behaved though so I'm not sure if this goes for all dogs but there were no signs anywhere saying that dogs were not allowed in certain areas. Christophe does have a pet cat who you'll often see sleeping on a chair by the bar or climbing along the pool wall, she is very friendly but just bear this in mind if you have a dog who doesn't like cats!

We had a car with us and managed to drive to lots of beautiful places fairly close by such as Les Baux de Provence, La Gaude, Mont Vontoux, Fontaine-de-Vaucluse, L'isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Eygalières - all definitely worth a visit. A lot were recommended to us by a lovely man working in a bar/restaurant close to the hotel - Brasserie Lou Mazet, also worth a visit if you fancy some nice local wine and a pizza one night!

Thanks again to Christophe for an amazing stay, you were the perfect host and we hope to visit again sometime.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Behind high walls in the residential area of Villeneuve lies this little gem of a Hotel from the 19th century with original leaded windows and original tiled floors. Monsieur Christophe the proprietor/Manager is always present and speaks very good english. The rooms are decorated in the Provencial style with tea and coffee making facilities. As there is no lift in the Hotel's main building the top floor rooms can only be reached by climbing 49 stairs! Only for the fittest! The first floor rooms are easily accessible and there are also rooms in a couple of rustic outbuildings on the property. Parking is available on the forecourt of the Hotel and a Bus Stop is just outside the Hotel to Avignon and Villeneuve. The walk to Villeneuve takes about 30 minutes and is a typical little Provencial town. A visit to the Oil Mill restaurant and coffee house is a must and you can taste the varieties of oil pressed there. The goats cheese in filo pastry with salad in the Hotel's restaurant is excellent as well as the other dishes. Les Cedres Hotel with its charm is definately to be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygirlBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
1.4 km away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
366 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
285 reviews
28.7 km away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
350 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres

Address: 39 avenue Pasteur, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing