We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Quetzal Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 196
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Clair(La Grande-Motte)
USD 138
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Europe(La Grande-Motte)
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Prose Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golf Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
USD 152
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(La Grande-Motte)
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
198
160
37
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
160
37
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Fantastic service with extremely friendly staff. Location is very beautiful on the sandy beach a couple of hundred meters away from the centre and restaurants. The beach and the gently sloping sea are ideal for small children. Breakfast is very high quality on five star level, just the cappuccino and cafe au lait (more americano) are not so authentic. Great freshly squeezed orange juice. Atmosphere at the pool is very relaxing. Pool is not deep though.
Deluxe room had a great boxspring bed, extremely comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravellerfromGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniKojayan, Directeur général at La Plage Art et Emotions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear TravellerfromGermany,

Thank you so much for your great review !

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation regarding the service has been shared with our dedicated staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again to La Plage Art & Emotions.

With kind regards,
Ani Kojayan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Location is 10 min walk from town but manageable and I can always walk along sandy beech
Plenty of bats and restaurants between 10 and 20 minute walk
Recently refurbished so hotel clean lines and spotless
Lovely modern rooms with comfy beds and nice linen. Our room was ground floor so would advise ask for room on upper floor if you want have sea view
Staff very friendly and helpful (English speaking)
Lovely pool area, plenty sun beds and waiter service but if u fancy day on the beech its opposite hotel
Didn't eat dinner here but had lunch and it's was superb,not cheap but well with the money
Recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniKojayan, Directeur général at La Plage Art et Emotions, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Geoff G,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us !

We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the location of La Plage Art & Emotions as well as the service provided at the hotel & restaurant. Your kind words have been shared with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

With kind regards,
Ani Kojayan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

When we arrived we were offered tea at reception, while they completed our check in. We were out of season, so there were very few guests in the hotel, but the rooms were spacious, my colleague had a huge shower in her room (if that answers the previous person about being unable to step in to the bath) and I had a bath and shower in my room. We had ground floor rooms with full height patio doors and that wonderful sea view. The restaurant was great, and they didn't have a problem with the fact that we hadn't booked. There was a plentiful breakfast (especially considering that they didn't cut back at all due to there being fewer guests). We didn't get a chance to try the spa unfortunately, but the facilities looked good. The room prices were good - but perhaps we are used to UK prices, and there was obviously loads of parking for us. Fabulous beach on the doorstep, and a great prom for a walk from the door.

Room Tip: It has to be a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We had a night and dinner there, and we must say we had a very good moment. The rooms are well decorated, with good materials, and fully equipped. The mattresses are high and comfortable. The TV screen a good size and the balcony as a first line. The only point is the cooling device, used in winter as a radiator, that was a little bit too noisy. Unlike the dinner that was rather standard, the breakfast is a very good one. The staff, to finish was welcoming and arranging, so that we would probably come again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Borealys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

It's one of those places that wins you the moment you take a look from the room balcony.
Very well located and so close to the sea that if you slip you may fall into it.
The hotel services are good and the employees are very friendly and helpful even if you need their help on no hotel related issues.
The breakfast is not the best I've seen in this level of hotels, it's a buffet, but still I was satisfied as they have most of main European morning food, fruit (asked for kiwis but had no luck ), several yogurts (from good brands), British breakfast (eags, bacon, sausages...), eags to boil, good marmalade, real natural, on the fly, orange made juice taken from a machine on your request, coffee, tea, milk....
Didn't went to the restaurant but from what I was able to see it looked good. Would like to try next time.
The room had a strange configuration and doors open in a not so usual direction, but after a few hours I got used to it and it was big, clean (even if I was bringing in lots of sand every day, good quality shampoo, softener, body gel and body milk.
In general seemed to be a quiet hotel and the rooms are quite well isolated (maybe on the bathroom area ot cold be improved).
Free parking. At a walkable distance from the center.
It delivers as expected for the price therefore I recommend and will definitely stay there again when I'm back to La Grand-Motte.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews