We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely,peaceful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tarr Farm Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the garden - beach and castle -check the surf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
the view from the garden - beach and castle -check the surf
a boat theme to set the scene
The magnificent castle
evening falls Manorbier
view from the coast path towards the cottages snug location nestled behind the castle
coast path walks near the coattge
sunset Manorbier beach
the garden and patio with sea behind
Manorbier beach - surf - swim walk rockpool sit
lots of wildlife
the garden from the cottage
coast path walks near to the cottage- several beaches can be accessed from the coast path
how to get there
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flossy F
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely,peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 13 year old son in August. The cottage has everything you need and was quiet and peaceful being tucked away.Easy walk to the beach,shop,pub,castle and tea room.Also the coast path in both directions.We hardly used the car and cycled to Stackpole which has some amazing beaches.The pub serves great,reasonably priced food and has a jukebox!(not many do).The garden and view down to the coast was lovely and great for chilling with a glass of wine after a busy day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting this. It was lovely to see all the activity 'toys' bikes etc at the cottage. The cottage seems to suit so many types of holidaymakers. Quite a few people like the fact they can have a few days without needing to use their car. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondiebo...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over new year. The cottage is lovely in a nice peaceful location. The Kitchen was well stocked. Wifi included, plenty of dvds to watch aswell as a range of board games. Enclosed garden was ideal for the dog. The welcome basket was a great touch. Friendly and helpful owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of piece and quiet in my favorite part of the world”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tarr Farm Cottage - Stunning views, coastal path walks, beautiful sunsets. A gentle walk to the beach. Tarr Cottage has become a bit of a favorite with me and my children. We have a lovely welcome, welshcakes! Fresh flowers in every room. Its very clean, very private and we can sit outside and relax overlooking the sea. It takes a day or two to get used to poor mobile phone signal - but when you really relax - you actually feel good not being tied to it!!
There is a well stocked kitchen - home from home if you want to cook. My children are nearly grown up and I know will want to holiday there with their friends and family too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea View. Fresh flowers. Good Parking. Private. Eating outside looking out to sea.
Liked least: Phone signal - for first few days..
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widfara
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week at Tarr Farm Cottage. It is spacious and airy, but still cosy, decorated with a maritime feel. The kitchen was very well equipped and everything in the cottage was clean. The garden was perfect for our dog and there's a lovely view to the beach from there. A pleasant walk down to the castle, shop, cafe and hotel.

Hope to go back as it's a great base for the many walks in the area and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed feel of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing