We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pembrokeshire base!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer 2016 back garden large modern bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Summer 2016 back garden
large modern bathroom
looking into the field next door
master bedroom with double bed photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds dressed ready for young guests
duck family in bathroom
rocking chairs in the lounge photograph taken in October 2015
the lounge with full height windows looking out on the open countryside taken October 2015
4th July garden Pagoda
sunrise at castle park
setting sun in the back garden
evening sun in the front garden 22nd May
chill out
back garden on 2nd June
front garden in bloom on 1st August
1st August looking from the cottage to the distant sea
Front garden in the sun June 2014
front garden on a sunny day in September 2015
sit and enjoy views to the sea  on a sunny day in September 2015
summer 2016 with cottage and driveway
celebrating halloween in the back garden
cottage kitchen 2016
front garden in August 2016
The beach is only five minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
johnbarth...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Pembrokeshire base!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having read so many glowing reviews about this property, we suspected that a good week would be had by all ... and it most certainly was! The goodies that greeted us were most welcome, and the toys and books on offer to our three year old son went down a treat. The cottage was charming, the gardens were spectacular, and the owners, Michael and Yoriko (and Boo the cat!), could not have been friendlier. It proved to be the perfect base from which to explore both the towns and beaches nearby (with Caldey island a particular highlight for us). We cannot recommend highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
1 review
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was beautifully presented with all the essentials for a short stay -the welcome pack was excellent and very thoughtful. The location was idyllic and central to many beaches and areas of interest. Our hosts were superb -always on hand if you needed them but never intrusive -we would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josianna1...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabby find”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent cottage, lots of room for 4 people. Ideally situated for all Pembroke beaches. Cottage superbly kitted out, like a home from home. Fabulous hosts, lovely welcome box and very moorish lemon drizzle cake. Thank you Michael, Yoriko and of course Boo, for the amazing hospitality, we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a lovely property!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have recently arrived back from what was a lovely break for our little family. Our time spent at Castle Park was absolutely fantastic. The property was spotless and had everything we needed and more with some lovely touches like games and books for the kids and the welcome pack for us adults. The owners Michael and Yoriko where very friendly and gave us some great tips and advice on the local area, they were always on hand should we need anything. One particular highlight were the wonderful gardens which you can tell Michael and Yoriko take great pride in and work hard on. The kids loved having the freedom to run around and explore in the gardens both in the morning and when we arrived back from our day. There's too many positives to list and we wouldn't like to give everything away so if you are planning a trip to the area we urge you to book some time at Castle Park, you won't be dissapointed. From a very happy family left with some great memories.

Sam, Theresa, Taylor and Ethan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing