We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely historic house in the centre of Vieux Céret”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16biis

lunch on the rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lunch on the rooftop terrace
diningroom sittingroom with satelllite TV and A/C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
lunch on the rooftop terrace
diningroom
sittingroom with satelllite TV and A/C
overlooking Ceret Church and 'Isis'
kitchen
large double bedroom
double bedroom with handbasin
modern bathrooms
spacious mezzanine
office lounge area
shower/WC on ground floor
weddings and concerts at nearby Church
Festival band concert
nearby St. Jean Lakes
St Jean Lakes adventure playground
Ceret window
the ancient bridge of Ceret
Sardanes dancing in the street
Sardane dancing coffee table!
hillwalk overlooking Ceret
Gerona a 40 min. drive south
trip on Yellow Train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ceret, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMPat
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely historic house in the centre of Vieux Céret”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic central location with all the amenities. Deceptively large accommodation with space for two couples and two children just a stone's throw from the Modern Art Museum, Saturday market, fine dining, etc. Very responsive and helpful owner. Good wifi and many television/radio channels. There are AC units for use during hot weather. Ground floor shower room plus top floor toilet/basin and separate tub/shower/basin. Also basin in one bedroom. Small roof terrace gets the morning sun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Location is in the old part of the city, so renters should be aware luggage will need to be transported from nearby car parks
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello, Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It'm glad that you enjoyed your three weeks in Ceret in March when the flavour of Ceret is very different from the summertime. The evenings can be chilly and I see that you made good use of the logs in the entrance hall for the sittingroom stove. Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy. You are welcome back anytime! Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKarenT...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location. Gem of a house.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Ceret for three weeks. For keen walkers, there are lots of fine trails and for keen eaters Ceret has a wide variety of delicious food shops and a big market on Saturdays. The house is right in the middle of the old town. It is warm and cosy and there is a lovely roof terrace. The beds are very comfortable and everything in the house works well. Thank you to Sheena, the owner, for her help in making our stay so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello, Thank you for describing how nice Ceret is to visit in the winter months. Usually the daytimes are sunny and dry, great for woodland walks, and the wood stove warms the winter evenings. I'm glad the facilities met everyone's needs.. I was pleased to be able to answer your email queries during your stay. I do my best to deliver a comprehensive service to visitors. Kind regards, Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic place, fantastic weather. would return”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We drove to the property which took 15hrs from Cambridge. Arrived to find the property in a very clean state, a welcome note and a bottle of wine greeted us.
The property isn't listed to accommodate young children, however we had our 18mth old son there and we had no issues (we did take 2x stair gates with us- 3 would have been better)
The owner is very helpful and a pleasure to have had contact with.

The town is lovely and gives you a real taste of France.

If you're looking at staying around this area then stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure having your family as guests in my house in Ceret. Because of the stairs and balconies I don't recommend it for small children, but I'm flexible and you said you would bring stair gates so I agreed. I'm pleased that it worked out well. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable peaceful house within a stone's throw from beautiful Ceret
Liked least: The bed was uncomfortable for me, but we discovered a memory foam mattress in the house which helped a lot.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay in "Isis." I do try to meet the needs of all ages of visitors. I agree that there is lots to do in Ceret, especially if you enjoy art, music and/or walking in the trails in the vicinity. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing