We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
24
40
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
40
18
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here for 10 days. Originally booked one night and decided to stay longer.
The owners run a lovely small clean hotel with an excellent smallish pool and secure private parking under CCTV control. The hotel is a lovely 15 minute walk past all the moored boats to the main restaurant area of the port of Cap D'agde and 15 minute walk from the superb beach. There is a launderette 50 metres away, a Lidl store, small pizzeria and other small shops.

Although situated on a roundabout, the excellent double glazing keeps the rooms quiet. The air conditioning is very efficient and we found the beds firm but very comfortable. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was spotless.

The breakfasts are good value with plenty of choice. Coffee could have been better but that was the only downside to breakfast which is served until 11.00hrs....ideal for slow starters!!

The high season rate for a double room was €78 and mid season rate was €68....excellent value and we will be returning. It does not have an elevator and rooms are not huge but for a clean, quiet, value for money smaller holiday hotel, this is unbeatable value. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank brentstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We took a family room and our 5 year old loves it and have no problem with the stairs. However, I did find that the height of the bunk to be too high, about 3 meters and the stairs doesn't have a hand railing for going up and down. The room feels cramed and considering it's a resort destination, we had alot of stuff and there aren't enough wardrobe space to keep them out of sight i.e. beach toys, mat etc. What was bothersome was that there was almost not much space to hang the wet bath towels not to mention the wet swimwear and beach towels. The beds are very soft and springy. The cleaniless is okay though the carpet is a little worn out. Aircon, taps and WC all funtioning well. The pool is a decent size, small but compared to what I've seen in this trip in 2 other hotels, the largest so far. It is very noisy though, our room faces the pool which is before the roads and in the night there are loud traffic noise. The location though is really ideal. It's a 15mins walk to the nearest beach and 20min stroll to the center where all the food and restaurants are. The stroll stretches across the marina so it's really lovely. I enjoyed this stroll very much. Just outside of the hotel are a small stretch of shops comprising: creperie (looks gd didn't try), boulangerie (very good, 5 euro breakfast with juice, coffee, pastry, half baguete with jam n butter, was there everyday), lidl supermarket, wine shop, basic kebab type of restaurant (had dinner there, great service, decent quality for its low price, quiet and private good for families with kids who can't sit still) and a laundromat. Directly across this stretch of shops are another stretch which we didn't try. The staff at hotel (this particular male staff) is helpful when asked but otherwise doesn't over patronize. The other lady staff wasn't as nice. All considered, it's rather overpriced at 150euro a night without breakfast, then again, it's August.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Our room had traffic noise (pool side) but the other side of the hotel may be the same.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foiegrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Ideally placed a short walk from the beach and a stone's throw from Cap d'Agde's vast marina, this is a spotless and friendly hotel which offers really good rates and an excellent breakfast - fruit puree, yoghurt, juice, cereals, as well as delicious croissants, pains au chocolat and other delights. Good internet connection is free, and the management are exceptionally helpful with advice and local tips. Nearby Lidl and excellent patisserie makes picnic shopping easy!
For really good value meals with a Breton twist visit nearby Cafe Amandine

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We chose the hotel because we wanted a family room for 4 persons (two adults + two children). The problem however was that two of the beds were placed on 1.floor in the room (on a landing). We had to use a small latter to climb up to the beds - and we found it quite dangerous. Actually, we had to change beds, so one parent slept upstairs as we didn't want the youngest of our children (and he is 13 !) to climb up/down the latter during night in case he needed to use the bathroom.
The staff were friendly. The pool was small but clean and nice.The hotelbar was a little expensive. Air conditioning was working well. There were free - and save - parking. Wifi was free - but did not work so well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMODenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews