We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good value”
Review of Camping Les Pins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Les Pins
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Use smaller sanitary units to south. They don't smell plus showers are open all night. Pitched are adequate for a popular sea side town site. Good pool. Good laundromat. Last time we were here we had decent food from the bar. WiFi seems OK but iffy like every camp site we visit. If you want an all in shower toilet basin use the disabled cubicle.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We drove to Camping Les Pins (2 adults, 3 children aged 9, 6 and 3) and booked our accommodation with Siesta Holidays. The reps, Heather and Paul, were very efficient and we were thrilled to be able to check in slightly earlier than the stated time. We found the mobile home to be clean, nicely set up and had everything required including a full size fridge freezer that is extremely useful, as we drove to Lidl and stocked up. The barbecue was good with decent utensils provided. There were lots of deposits to pay so I would advise you take Sterling for these as otherwise you end up with lots of Euros as you are leaving that you are not likely use up. There were plenty of other English families and our children met lots of friends that they had great fun playing with.

The swimming pool is fairly basic. A medium sized main pool and a good size baby pool. The main pool got very busy at times. A four lane slide at the side was good fun and used by all the family. People tended to come and go around the pool so you could generally find a couple of spare chairs, rarely a sun lounger. There could certainly be more loungers and chairs around the pool as in comparison to the size of the campsite, these seemed to be lacking. There was always a lifeguard at the pool and they were very strict on no inflatables (we were not even allowed to play with an inflatable football) and of course, strict on men and boys wearing trunks. They sometimes had music on around the pool which was nice.

We used the onsite takeaway for pizza and chips and this was lovely. We had barbecues most evenings. There are plenty of restaurants in the area but food is quite expensive.

My only disappointment with the site was the lack of effort by the entertainment team. We very much have family time on holiday but our children are at the age where they do enjoy joining in sometimes with kids club activities. Apart from football, boules and volleyball, there was not much else on offer. They did dancing around the pool on weekdays but the team were always late and sometimes only did 2 dances, then they disappeared. They advertised a mini disco twice a week and they didn't do it once. My kids got dressed up for it and they never turned up. When I questioned them the next day, they said no children were around to do it but the site was full of children and she claimed she was busy anyway preparing other animation. The evening entertainment didn't start til after 9pm and was very French. One of the Entertainers did speak English but made no effort at all to involve any of the English guests. Our girls took part in a kids shows where they did some dancing that they enjoyed but they dragged it on by doing quizzes in between for the French guests. We stayed at Camping Tucan (Spain) last year and the entertainers were absolutely fantastic. A good team creates a great atmosphere and sadly, this site lacked that completely.

The entertainment was on til Midnight Monday to Friday. The Siesta vans are located next to this area so it was very loud, actually louder than was needed. Something that families with young children may want to be aware of. Our children sleep well so it didn't bother them.

The campsite is well located. You have everything on your doorstep so you don't really need a car. The beach is a pleasant 5-10 minute walk through a nice wooded area. The beach and promenade stretch for miles so always plenty of space on the beach and lovely walks.

An enjoyable holiday overall but we will definitely choose a site with better facilities for the children including a bigger pool area and a splash zone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KezLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our holidays at Le Pins. We travelled down with Siesta. The Siesta reps Heather & Paul were always around should you need anything.

Really enjoyed everything about the site. Plenty of room around the pool. Very clean but found it very odd that you couldn't take drinks. A bottle of water with children would have been a great help and feel the site management should readdress this especially with the soaring temperatures we experienced.

We stayed in the Siesta 5 chalet which was perfect. Clean and in a great position. The food on the site was very reasonable but found the drinks very expensive.

10 min walk to lovey beach and also into the shopping area. Plenty of bakeries and food eateries. There was an Intermarche just outside the site which was reasonable. We had a BBQ most nights and sat out on our veranda.

Would definitely return here and loved every minute.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carreras C, Responsable réception at Camping Les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Kaye W !
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our campsite. Thank you for been so sincere and we hope to see you soon at campsite Les Pins !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

les pins is a small complex,small bar and fair sized pool, limited entertainment-staff were amazing and the accommodation clean.Argeles- beach was busy, windy with no shade, no small coves and no snorkelling but a busy classy harbour. The town was busy and somewhat cheesy-we liked Collioure a short boat trip away-medieval castle with a small fishing harbour and scenic village -take the land train to the mountain and grape vine plantations.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Just got back off of our holiday, we booked with Siesta Holidays who were superb, Heather and Paul the Siesta Reps are welcoming, flexible and very professional, the holiday homes are very clean and stand put from the rest of the site. This site needs a facelift, weeding and a bit of of TLC, the pool is far to small for the size of the camp, at times even finding a space for your towel it a challenge, the pool is clean but the lifeguards are more interested in their mobile phones, loud music and the young girls than what is going on in the pool, no chance of a swim without being hit in the head by a ball and the rule of men in tight swimming shorts is selective to if you are a lifeguards friend or not. The good things about this site is security, location to beach an Siesta but if you are looking for a pool holiday don't ho here.

Room Tip: Book with Siesta Holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ord2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
0.2 km away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#4 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
154 reviews
4.6 km away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
911 reviews
3 km away
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
#12 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
#17 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
436 reviews
3.6 km away
Camping La Pinede Enchantee
Camping La Pinede Enchantee
#46 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
68 reviews
3 km away
Camping Domaine des Mimosas
Camping Domaine des Mimosas
#45 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Pins

Address: Avenue du Tech, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: $28 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, 300 metres from the 7 km-long sandy beach , at the foot of the massif of Albera where the Pyrenees meet the sea, in a unique setting of peace and greenery, the Sunelia Les Pins campsite welcomes you from early April until early October at Argeles sur Mer for the holiday with family or friends you have always dreamt about. Forget your car during your holiday: shops within a short walking distance; crafts market, pedestrian streets and different forms of leisure activities nearby. Discover the camping site’s aquatic area for a relaxing break in a wonderful setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing