We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
86
126
55
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
126
55
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta holidayssuper marketbaby poolfrench guestsfoot bathminute walkon sitemobile homemost eveningstown centregood sizeevening entertainmentheatherrepschaletloungersspain
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

2nd time last year and this 2016 july had a great time love the place lots to do great eating places nice hot weather will go back.Paul and Heather who are the reps are helpful and check every day to make sure everything is ok .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cjm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have just returned back from Les Pins after 2 weeks and found the holiday to be a great family break. The travelling on the coach is exactly as you would expect. Long, boring and tiring. We couldn't fault the hostess or the facilities on board.
The camp site is smashing. The Siesta pitches are about 5 mins in from the entrance and opposite the bar, the on site entertainment, the pool and laundry. The entertainment is mostly in French and loud but finishes at midnight. The bar is expensive and food is not great. There is a fast food take away at the entrance to the site which is much better.

The pool is great. I agree that you can't take inflatables into the pool or food, but you can certainly take drinks and balls. With the accommodation being outside the pool, it doesn't harm leaving your towels on your lounges and disappearing for lunch. The French don't tend to come to the pool until about 4ish so sunbeds and chairs are plenty full.

I would certainly recommend that you go out on the euro buses just outside the camp and visit the neighbouring towns. They are beautiful and the beaches are stunning. It's really easy to get around. We also went to Barcelona for the day. The tourist information will make the bookings for you. It's 3 hours to Barcelona, a tiring day but well worth it.

We have found that the cost of living has gone up in France. We have holidayed in France for the last 5 years and can certainly see the difference in food and drink costs. Be prepared for this.

The staff on sight where more than helpful and came every day to see people to see if everything was ok.

We would certainly go back. The holiday was great, very relaxing and enjoyable. Well worth taking the chance if you have never tried this type of holiday before.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We travelled to Camping Les Pins by way of Siesta Coach in July 2016, staying for 7 days.

A quick word about the Siesta coach travel experience - this was our second trip with the company having journeyed to Lloret de Mar last year and once again it was efficient, hassle-free and good value.
The Siesta reps at the campsite are also first-class.

Back to Camping Les Pins...
The 4-person lodge we took from Siesta is the same as the one we had in Lloret last year. On the face of it there's little to find fault with - very clean, air-conditioned, tv etc etc (NB bathroom is VERY small).
The location of our lodge was handy to everything on the site. We did have pitched tents / mobile homes just behind us however so the feeling was that we needed to keep curtains closed most of the time - not ideal in 30degree heat.

There is a swimming pool area and a bar / restaurant area but never the twain shall meet. Food and drink are barred totally from the pool area so even a pool-side picnic is off the agenda.
How do you keep kids and yourselves hydrated in the baking sun?
Short-sighted rule in my opinion...

Also barred from the pool are inflatable toys of any kind. Basically it's a pool for swimming in - not much else (and tight swimwear is mandatory).
It simply doesn't say "family fun" to me.
We didn't visit it once due to the oppressive rules list (which is lengthy believe me) so perhaps we missed out on something...

The bar / restaurant is okay - nothing special with nothing special prices (Argeles sur Mer is actually expensive generally for food and drink).
There is entertainment every night but it kicks off fairly late (9pm generally).

There's a good supermarket about 5 mins walk from the camp entrance so I suppose there's no reason to visit the bar / restaurant at all if you want to fully embrace the self-catering aspect of the lodge. But on holiday I don't want to think about cooking (too much).

Wifi on the site is extortionate - €25 for a week per device. Technically that fee covers 2 devices but not at the same time so it's pointless for a family situation.
I know this is a first-world complaint but most families have a few wifi enabled devices these days and that adds up to a large percentage of the holiday cost for just for wifi.

There's an easy-to-use laundrette on site - I washed all our clothes for €5.

There's a lot to like about Camping Les Pins but it will divide individual opinion depending on how you like to spend your sunshine holiday.
We did enjoy our stay - on the whole - but I don't see us going back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nigellosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carreras C, Directeur général at Camping Sunelia Les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Sir,

I’am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the camping les Pins. Your satisfaction is really important for us. This year will offer an incredible animation planning. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during a next summer in Occitanie.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Good sized campsite with many facilities and you will have booked with siesta. The reps here are very friendly and are visible most days. There is a fairly good camp bar that does an outstanding rave on a Monday night. The surrounding area of Argeles plage has a massive amount of bars and restaurants and tourist shops and on the plage or beach are also many small theme play areas. There is much to do in the immediate area and a car is not necessary. There is a tourist bus that does a wide circuit of the town of Argeles and the beach. Opposite the campsite is a small supermarket that sells all you need. Also some eateries. Wi-fi is available at an extra cost from reception. Free parking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

went with siesta from 18/ 06 /16 till 04/ 07/16 beautiful quiet place local short walk to beach supermarket bakery market takeaway market three times a week craft market five times a week everything you could possibly need reps paul and heather so helpfull work so hard but always had time for a chat and check everything was ok the train round argeles a brilliant idea takes about an hour for six euros well worth it the euro bus excellent value to see the local villages will go again next year a hidden gem now for the negative going down france on the coach one of the drivers told us not to use the coach toilet but wasnt stopping for toilet stops plenty of cig breaks on one of the cig breaks a man my husband and i nipped to the toilet about ten yards clever upstart of a driver went mad marching us back to the coarch shouting and bawling i havent been spoken to like that since i was a school girl then they was outside for ten minutes smoking when we was on the coach so why not let none smokers go to the toilets? coming home on the coach brilliant plenty of toilet breaks didnt spoil our holiday still loved it

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews