We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool is poor, Siesta Holidays to good for this site”
Review of Camping Les Pins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Les Pins
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Just got back off of our holiday, we booked with Siesta Holidays who were superb, Heather and Paul the Siesta Reps are welcoming, flexible and very professional, the holiday homes are very clean and stand put from the rest of the site. This site needs a facelift, weeding and a bit of of TLC, the pool is far to small for the size of the camp, at times even finding a space for your towel it a challenge, the pool is clean but the lifeguards are more interested in their mobile phones, loud music and the young girls than what is going on in the pool, no chance of a swim without being hit in the head by a ball and the rule of men in tight swimming shorts is selective to if you are a lifeguards friend or not. The good things about this site is security, location to beach an Siesta but if you are looking for a pool holiday don't ho here.

Room Tip: Book with Siesta Holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ord2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

2nd time last year and this 2016 july had a great time love the place lots to do great eating places nice hot weather will go back.Paul and Heather who are the reps are helpful and check every day to make sure everything is ok .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cjm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have just returned back from Les Pins after 2 weeks and found the holiday to be a great family break. The travelling on the coach is exactly as you would expect. Long, boring and tiring. We couldn't fault the hostess or the facilities on board.
The camp site is smashing. The Siesta pitches are about 5 mins in from the entrance and opposite the bar, the on site entertainment, the pool and laundry. The entertainment is mostly in French and loud but finishes at midnight. The bar is expensive and food is not great. There is a fast food take away at the entrance to the site which is much better.

The pool is great. I agree that you can't take inflatables into the pool or food, but you can certainly take drinks and balls. With the accommodation being outside the pool, it doesn't harm leaving your towels on your lounges and disappearing for lunch. The French don't tend to come to the pool until about 4ish so sunbeds and chairs are plenty full.

I would certainly recommend that you go out on the euro buses just outside the camp and visit the neighbouring towns. They are beautiful and the beaches are stunning. It's really easy to get around. We also went to Barcelona for the day. The tourist information will make the bookings for you. It's 3 hours to Barcelona, a tiring day but well worth it.

We have found that the cost of living has gone up in France. We have holidayed in France for the last 5 years and can certainly see the difference in food and drink costs. Be prepared for this.

The staff on sight where more than helpful and came every day to see people to see if everything was ok.

We would certainly go back. The holiday was great, very relaxing and enjoyable. Well worth taking the chance if you have never tried this type of holiday before.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We travelled to Camping Les Pins by way of Siesta Coach in July 2016, staying for 7 days.

A quick word about the Siesta coach travel experience - this was our second trip with the company having journeyed to Lloret de Mar last year and once again it was efficient, hassle-free and good value.
The Siesta reps at the campsite are also first-class.

Back to Camping Les Pins...
The 4-person lodge we took from Siesta is the same as the one we had in Lloret last year. On the face of it there's little to find fault with - very clean, air-conditioned, tv etc etc (NB bathroom is VERY small).
The location of our lodge was handy to everything on the site. We did have pitched tents / mobile homes just behind us however so the feeling was that we needed to keep curtains closed most of the time - not ideal in 30degree heat.

There is a swimming pool area and a bar / restaurant area but never the twain shall meet. Food and drink are barred totally from the pool area so even a pool-side picnic is off the agenda.
How do you keep kids and yourselves hydrated in the baking sun?
Short-sighted rule in my opinion...

Also barred from the pool are inflatable toys of any kind. Basically it's a pool for swimming in - not much else (and tight swimwear is mandatory).
It simply doesn't say "family fun" to me.
We didn't visit it once due to the oppressive rules list (which is lengthy believe me) so perhaps we missed out on something...

The bar / restaurant is okay - nothing special with nothing special prices (Argeles sur Mer is actually expensive generally for food and drink).
There is entertainment every night but it kicks off fairly late (9pm generally).

There's a good supermarket about 5 mins walk from the camp entrance so I suppose there's no reason to visit the bar / restaurant at all if you want to fully embrace the self-catering aspect of the lodge. But on holiday I don't want to think about cooking (too much).

Wifi on the site is extortionate - €25 for a week per device. Technically that fee covers 2 devices but not at the same time so it's pointless for a family situation.
I know this is a first-world complaint but most families have a few wifi enabled devices these days and that adds up to a large percentage of the holiday cost for just for wifi.

There's an easy-to-use laundrette on site - I washed all our clothes for €5.

There's a lot to like about Camping Les Pins but it will divide individual opinion depending on how you like to spend your sunshine holiday.
We did enjoy our stay - on the whole - but I don't see us going back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nigellosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Good sized campsite with many facilities and you will have booked with siesta. The reps here are very friendly and are visible most days. There is a fairly good camp bar that does an outstanding rave on a Monday night. The surrounding area of Argeles plage has a massive amount of bars and restaurants and tourist shops and on the plage or beach are also many small theme play areas. There is much to do in the immediate area and a car is not necessary. There is a tourist bus that does a wide circuit of the town of Argeles and the beach. Opposite the campsite is a small supermarket that sells all you need. Also some eateries. Wi-fi is available at an extra cost from reception. Free parking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
4.6 km away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
909 reviews
1.9 km away
Camping Argeles Vacances
Camping Argeles Vacances
#13 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
282 reviews
3.4 km away
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
#17 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
#12 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
175 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#6 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
263 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#7 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Pins

Address: Avenue du Tech, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: $28 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, 300 metres from the 7 km-long sandy beach , at the foot of the massif of Albera where the Pyrenees meet the sea, in a unique setting of peace and greenery, the Sunelia Les Pins campsite welcomes you from early April until early October at Argeles sur Mer for the holiday with family or friends you have always dreamt about. Forget your car during your holiday: shops within a short walking distance; crafts market, pedestrian streets and different forms of leisure activities nearby. Discover the camping site’s aquatic area for a relaxing break in a wonderful setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing