We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel in Suresnes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed here as I was in the Paris area on a business trip and my colleagues booked me into it. I would not have chosen to stay here, but the hotel is close to our French office. From the outside, it looks a little run down but once you enter the lobby, you see that the hotel is ok, in fact it was undergoing a lick of paint when I was there.

There are two elevators to the rooms, which are a little old-fashioned and slow, but they serve their purpose. My room was on the 3rd floor overlooking a road but I couldn’t hear any noise. The room was spacious and had what you would expect from a Novotel. The mini-bar was well stocked and the bed comfortable.

The bathroom – while on the small side – was functional and there were plenty of toiletries and towels to make sure you could shower and wash comfortably.

Internet over wifi was free when I stayed there and the download speeds were fast. The TV had all the channels you want too.

Breakfast was nice – it is served on the 1st floor and the staff were courteous and polite. The buffet is charged at €16 per adult which I think was fair given the wide choice available. I even had cold rice pudding for breakfast, which I love.

There was just one niggle and that was the barman in the evening. He was quite abrupt, despite my speaking French with him, and the prices in the bar are outrageous. For a Novotel to charge €13 for a large beer and a whisky and coke is outrageous in my book. Perhaps not so in other folks’ opinions.

In summary, the hotel is functional and does the job, though there is no sense of luxury. Plus, for the price I paid (€207), I felt as if I should have had just a little more comfort.

Room Tip: High room floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascottowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We spent two days at Paris at this hotel. When we arrived, the hotel was "not ready". we waited with two other guests whose rooms had not been done. We went up to the restaurent for lunch, and had to wait 30 min before anyone attended to us.
The rooms were ok; the restaurent is in a nice suburb in Paris but no metro nearby. we had to use taxis to get everywhere.
The service quality is really horrible here. we had to hover at the reception for a minute or so each time before someone came by.
Skip breakfast at the restaurent here. Its very mediocre, and the items were never refilled unless requested.
All in all, skip this hotel. The staff can drive you crazy as they just dont seem to want you there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shobana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Rooms are relativly small
Location is a little bit far from the heart of paris
Despite you can easily access the river sien,
Good access to tramway, bus but not subway
Breakfast is fabiolus
Outside rooms is not very quite at night specially if a big group arrived

If you are going to the airport it is better to phone it yourself not through the front office as the one they bring doesnt use gps, to use longerroads with a higher fees

People are frindly, helpfull and smiley
Wireless is available for free

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

stayed in hotel for first time in 8 years and good. Rooms were clean and staff helpful, i would stay again no problem. Some good restuarants also very close to hotel. Breakfast average but only minor point

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Ok it's a Novotel so I wasn't expecting anything special but even so the room was just clean enough to be passable. The staff however could not have been more unhelpful and unpleasant - when you could find them. 9pm and no-one available to serve a drink at the bar?
The only saving grace was the breakfast, which was ok except the barely warm water for making tea.I stayed on business but I could not reccomend unless you have no option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddy352001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suresnes
0.7 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 8 in Suresnes
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Paris Pont de Suresnes
0.4 km away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
2.6 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
904 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp

Address: 7 rue du Port aux Vins, 92150 Suresnes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Suresnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Price Range: $122 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Seine River and the Bois de Boulogne, Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp is a 10-minute drive from the Champs-Elysees and Palais des Congres of Porte Maillot. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout this 24-hour reception accommodation. Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp offers rooms and suites with a minibar and tea/coffee facilities. Novotel bedrooms offer a contemporary decor, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. At the restaurant Novotel Cafe or in your room, from 06:00 until midnight, we offer you a good quality of French catering in accordance with the season. Traditional The bar lounge also offers snacks all day long. The property includes 400 m² of adjustable meeting rooms. The 144 bus from La Defense drops you directly at the hotel within 10 minutes. Esplanade de la Defense Metro Station on line 1 will take you directly to the centre of Paris in 10 minutes and a private car park is possible on site, at an additional cost. Up to 2 children (16 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suresnes Longchamp Hotel Suresnes
Suresnes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing