We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed there because I had a very early flight and they advertised 24/7 airport shuttle. A lie - no shuttle at all. Cost 25 euros to get a dab at 4:30 a.m. Air conditioner was broken. Supposedly no other room available so they tried to open the window. Couldn't be opened and it was stifling hot. At 11:45 p.m., a knock on the door and an offer to move us to a new room. Seriously? I had 3 hours to sleep left and now you want me to get up, repack, move, and try to sleep. No offer of any compensation. So lies and defective equipment is how I remember the Novotel at CDG. Next time I'll book the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Pezzy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and the shuttle service. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Would you please be so kind to contact me directly to discuss the matter with you? We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Kindest regards,
Dominique
General Manager
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great Hotel for airport overnight, easy access from airport. Basic clean hotel, with friendly staff, and location is excellent. Early check in went smoothly. Bright and Spacious lobby. Easy access to train station in airport. We travelled to Reims for champagne tasting. (would highly recommend this as part of any Paris trip.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank scotplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi "scotplumb",
thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you back soon for your next journey to France! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here the night before our flight back home after 12 days in France. It was located very near the airport with a free shuttle to CDG. Be aware that the shuttle stops at numerous other hotels, so pan your time for multiple stops. The hotel is very busy with groups, tours and business clients. There are multiple tour buses stopping outside. We found our room to be comfortable, quiet and just what we needed. Breakfast the next morning was adequate, the lobby restaurant is more of a bar restaurant with limited selections in the evening. If you have an early morning flight, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MWK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Guillaume C, Operations Manager at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear MWK51, Thank you for your review of our hotel and your compliments about our rooms. We hope that your stay in our property left you with a great memory of France! Thanks again for your comment, we hope to see you soon at Novotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Good place to stay near Charles de Gaulle airport. It has large rooms suitable for conventions. The bedrooms are quite adequate and not noteworthy. The restaurant did a good job with my breakfast and dinner. There is a "village" right nearby which some from my tour enjoyed after a long plane flight.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VillageGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Guillaume C, Operations manager at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear VillageGypsy, Thank you for this 4-star review, we really appreciate your compliments about our services, rooms and restaurant. We aim to provide every guest with the best experience possible. See you soon at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank JohnCDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean Guillaume C, Operations Manager at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,200 reviews
3.6 km away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
926 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,571 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,859 reviews
0.5 km away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $138 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing