We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, small portions, expensive”
Review of Ashiana

Ashiana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and there were a lot of people. The food was tasty. It was delicious! But I was still hungry after eating a vegetarian lunch menu. For the price I really expect to have a bit more. And I did really appreciate the quality of the food but as my friend said, when you leave an Indian restaurant you must feel stuffed. And well we didn’t feel satisfied at all and we are not particularly big eaters.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank paulainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Had lunch with friends and the food is very much in the average range. Taste is nothing special and same like other average Indian restaurants in Paris.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raja2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

A little unusual to find this in France - this sort of Indian restaurant is much more typically British (oh the irony).

Very good. The food is very much what you'd expect in a British-Indian, but done to a high quality. A little on the expensive side but not unreasonably - this is Paris after all.

Vegetarians always do ok in an Indian restaurant, and this is no exception. There is a whole page of vegetarian meals on the menu. The mushroom curry is excellent, as is the Tarka Daal.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Good, tasty, family and smart indous restaurant in Paris.
Opened more than 40 years ago. Recommanded.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pierre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We called in here after having no service from next door. We just wanted somewhere cool and a refreshing drink which we got and complimentary water in a jug. The lovely waitress let me charge my phone up too. Will definitely eat here next time.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Biche4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashiana also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Courbevoie, La Defense
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Ashiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing