We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour. The building we were in had no security, nor did anyone work at the desk. Some people had items taken from their rooms. Hotel refused to accept responsibility. The only good part....beds were comfy and breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    193
    145
    72
    41
See reviews for
90
78
59
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were welcomed by nice receptionists.The room was very clean, the bathroom was a bit small.
For breakfast we had a wide variaty of food to choose from,especialy the croissants were excelent.
The only downpoint I can name was the train running under the hotel. This caused a little noice at night.
Overall a nice stay, if I ever have to go back to Nanterre this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Mercure Paris La Defense Parc is outside Paris (you pay extra fair), far away even from La Defense and is located in a pretty unsafe area!!! Hotel itself is worn out and tastelessly decorated. It feels more like office than hotel. On top of all this trains are running beneath the hotel every 15 min at least till midnight!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emaxphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good, Comfortable, modern hotel....located on the outskirts of Paris..
Bonus points - Rooms are clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was brilliant, catered for everyone’s needs, an assortment of meats and cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, bacon, sausage, eggs, pastries, as well as pancakes and waffles and fruit juices etc

As you walk out of the hotel and the underground is literally on the doorstep, enabling you to get into and around Paris really easily! You can buy one and two day passes for the underground that include the different regions of you can travel too. I would suggest that you try and familiarise yourself with the different lines and areas of Paris as this will help you immensely with getting around.

Downside...because the hotel is located in the Business Quarter and we arrived on Friday and left on Monday a lot of restaurants were closed! There are a couple of little Cafe Bars open - but be warned, there is a pizza place located just around the corner from the hotel - that is a little on the Fawlty Towers side to say the least.

All in all though, a brilliant base!

Room Tip: The Hotel does have some mini suites that has 2 bedrooms and kitchenette facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have been to Paris 14 times and I would say this is my favorite budget-friendly place to stay. Just a few steps outside of the hotel you will find an ATM, a bakery, a pharmacy, a small restaurant, a grocery store and most importantly, the metro! It is an easy trip on the metro to anywhere within the 16 neighborhoods of Paris. The rooms are modern and comfortable and I found the reception to be very helpful in every regard. The breakfast was great with an assortment of meats and cheeses as well as pancakes and waffles. We used one of the conference rooms on the second level and it was a nice size for our group of 50. The only downside was that the bar was very small but since there are various cafes in the area it wasn't a big deal. The next time I go back to Paris I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutemomoftwocutekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
2.0 km away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
2.3 km away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Address: 17/20 Esplanade Ch. de Gaulle | Rue des Trois Fontanot, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price range (per night): $100 - $263
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche hotel is located in the heart of the La Defense business district (3min by RER A). We are at 50m from Nanterre Prefecture RER A. We are at 10min from Champs Elysees and 15min from Opera and city center. Our hotel complex is perfect for every stay with standard and privilege rooms, studio and appartement for short or long stay. The Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche hotel has a bar, a restaurant with terrace and a fitness center. Our 11 modular meeting rooms are the perfect working environment for your meeting in La Defense. Free WIFI. Private paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense Parc Hotel Nanterre
Mercure Hotel Nanterre
Accor Hotel Nanterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing